Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Federal Lake City XM855 5.56 NATO Full Metal Jacket, 62 Grain Steel Penetrator,  3104 fps ,  420 Round Ammo Can Loaded On Stripper Clips, XM855LC1AC1
Item Number: AMM-2491
Our Low Price: $183.39
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (91 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good stuff - 12/9/2014
Reviewer: blh
Good quality stuff. Glad it comes in cans. You cant go wrong with this stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best ammo for the price - 11/1/2014
Reviewer: Jonesy Boy
For the price this the best ammo I have come across, I've shot hundreds and hundreds of rounds through my rifle and no jams, misfires, nothing negative I can think of to say about them. I strongly recommend this ammunition, you won't be let down, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo and proce - 10/21/2014
Reviewer: Notre Dan
I will have to say it doesn't leave the gun as clean as Silver Bear but it is reloadable brass and accurate. For regular shooting it is great. I will have to say for the money though, Silver Bear is the only choice, when M855 is cheap, then you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I love it! - 8/25/2014
Reviewer: Mike Connor
My BushMaster M4A3 really likes this stuff. No problems hitting an 8" target at 200 yards using iron sites. Like others say, it's a hot round and guns function nicely on it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Never run out of ammo - 8/20/2014
Reviewer: Bushwacker
I originally asked for another can of similar ammo, but it had sold out. CTD suggested this product which they had on hand. I was very happy to report that it is as advertised and was shipped quickly to my front door.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating dents, dings and dirt - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: dave
It's good ammo straight out of the can. This is the same stuff that we were issued in Afghanistan and Iraq. It may have dents, dings and dirt but it will still shoot. That is just some people being prima donnas about their guns. If you are wanting "military grade" that is what you get. It isn't pretty but it works. Spend time cleaning it if you want, but you are wasting time. In the desert, your ammo is dirty all day, every day. The dents will "fire form" out when you shoot it. If you are getting dents in the primer but no bangs, you might want to replace your hammer spring. The primers are a little bit thicker on true "mil spec" ammo. You could buy an expensive "speed hammer" or you could do what I did and drill holes (very small ones staggered) through your hammer to lighten it. I've run over 3,000 rounds with a drilled out hammer with no problems. Bottom line.... don't worry about cosmetics and check your gear. This is good ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 5.56 Ammo - 8/7/2014
Reviewer: Michael
This is some great ammo. This is the same ammo I used in the military. It's hot and flies true. The stripper clips are a nice plus, and as usual, the shipping is absurdly fast. Fires smoothly through my DPMS rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What else? - 8/6/2014
Reviewer: Texan 2000
What more do you need to know? As usual the only thing faster than the shipping is the speed of the bullet. If needed, the customer service is fantastic, and when the price is as low as this it is great! Find it on sale and it is like Christmas.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great purchase - 8/6/2014
Reviewer: Lonnie G
Ordered at 5pm on the 23rd, shipped at 11am on 24th, and delivered at 6pm on the 25th! As always, FAST processing and shipping from CTD! The ammo speaks for itself! Lake City, same as Uncle Sam uses! Out of over 3000 rounds I have had MAYBE 2 failure to fire. NO COMPLAINTS!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't beat it - 8/5/2014
Reviewer: ScoobyDoo9999
My third can and love the ammo. The can's are smaller and more manageable than a 50 cal can. A few small dings found on some of the brass but they shoot fine. Unless you are looking to buy 1000 rounds at a time, you can't beat the price and I have not found it much cheaper when buying larger lots of ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (91 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: