Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ammo 5.56 NATO Lake City M196 Red Tip Tracer 55 Grain 840 Round Can
Item Number: AMM-2240
Our Low Price: $630.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 8/6/2014
Reviewer: Texan 2000
The biggest negative reviews I see is that this ammo is old and they all don't "light up". I have shot this ammo when the mfg date was but a few months old and they didn't all "light up" then either. Just be concerned that they fire. I have never had a mis-fire or a jam with when using this ammo. When you can find it- buy it. If it is on sale, consider yourself lucky. Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good batch - 7/15/2013
Reviewer: Brian
I saw the reviews and this ammo seemed to be hit or miss. I gambled and split a can with a friend. We shoot outside in the wet part of WA so this was inexpensive ammo regardless. Manage your expectations!!! If you are shooting this, chances are that you will not see much, if any trace at all. If you stand off to the side while watching them being shot by someone else, then you can see clear trace. These need at least 25-30 yards to begin the trace; they will not light up right out of the barrel....this is how they were designed for the military because tracers work both ways.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Freakin' Awesome - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: Rizzo
Can't beat it for the price. Shoots straight and glows red. WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT?!?!?!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fire It Up ! - 12/18/2012
Reviewer: TheVerve
Price is kinda high but it lights up for the most part. 30 yr old ammo. The can/strippers/speed loaders and bands make it wayy worth it for the prepper minded ;)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating NATO M196 Tracers - 12/18/2012
Reviewer: Tracer Man
Good buy for the price of ammo now a days. I liked the fact that the ammo came on stripper clips with bandoliers in a .50 cal ammo can, too. The shipping was fast and the ammo does exactly what it says. It was a great price for the number of tracers that you get and they trace a lot better than the orange tipped tracers like the XM856 American Eagle tracers. Will get more in future if supplies last.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Fun!!! - 12/5/2012
Reviewer: 1Gunnut
Great with full auto! 95% light, had to have more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Now I'm ready!! - 11/30/2012
Reviewer: Gene
Bring on the night time zombies!!! I broke open the can, and after choking on the crisp Nirvana air, I see such a sight I haven't seen since I was doing a live night fire in the Army. Lots of bandoliers of red tipped tracer ammo. After stuffing 100 rounds or so into 30 rd mags (thanks so much for the stripper clips), I was ready to go light up the night sky. After killing several zombie targets, and anything else around worth my lead love note attention, only a few rounds failed to light. Just got to love it, worth every penny. Buy this ammo. Might pick up another can for the apocalypse.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice - 11/18/2012
Reviewer: ed
This is some bad a** ammo. Works great in my Colt AR-15.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 11/12/2012
Reviewer: Bert
I bought a can of this ammo on 10/29, and it arrived a few days later. I finally got to shoot about 100 rounds this past weekend. Every round fired, and all but maybe one or two traced. Very happy with my purchase, I came back to buy some more, but it went up in price. I wish I purchased more of it at the old price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating FAST Shipping - 11/1/2012
Reviewer: KingCobra33
WOW! If you live in Texas, you can order after the bad guy gets to your house and the ammo will beat him to the door! I ordered my ammo on Wed. @ 1pm and it was at my door by 9:35am Thurs. Standard 3-5 day shipping!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: