Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ammo 5.56 NATO Lake City M196 Red Tip Tracer 55 Grain 840 Round Can
Item Number: AMM-2240
Our Low Price: $630.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 8/6/2014
Reviewer: Texan 2000
The biggest negative reviews I see is that this ammo is old and they all don't "light up". I have shot this ammo when the mfg date was but a few months old and they didn't all "light up" then either. Just be concerned that they fire. I have never had a mis-fire or a jam with when using this ammo. When you can find it- buy it. If it is on sale, consider yourself lucky. Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating I've shot a lot of these - 6/5/2014
Reviewer: Dennis Bartlett
I'm not a fan of tracers unless firing full auto but the price was very good at the time. In Nam my 60's were all tracer minigun belts. Kept their heads down! This ammo shot well and accurate out of my Bushmaster Varmiter 24" barrel. Turns ground squirrels to dust .
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good batch - 7/15/2013
Reviewer: Brian
I saw the reviews and this ammo seemed to be hit or miss. I gambled and split a can with a friend. We shoot outside in the wet part of WA so this was inexpensive ammo regardless. Manage your expectations!!! If you are shooting this, chances are that you will not see much, if any trace at all. If you stand off to the side while watching them being shot by someone else, then you can see clear trace. These need at least 25-30 yards to begin the trace; they will not light up right out of the barrel....this is how they were designed for the military because tracers work both ways.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Freakin' Awesome - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: Rizzo
Can't beat it for the price. Shoots straight and glows red. WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT?!?!?!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating BANG BANG - 12/28/2012
Reviewer: THE RIGHT TO BEAR ARMS!!!
Gotta love it! Great price for what you're getting. Fun to shoot up!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating GREAT AMMO - 12/19/2012
Reviewer: DANIEL
Great ammo. Shoots well in my Mini-14 and Colt AR-15.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fire It Up ! - 12/18/2012
Reviewer: TheVerve
Price is kinda high but it lights up for the most part. 30 yr old ammo. The can/strippers/speed loaders and bands make it wayy worth it for the prepper minded ;)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating NATO M196 Tracers - 12/18/2012
Reviewer: Tracer Man
Good buy for the price of ammo now a days. I liked the fact that the ammo came on stripper clips with bandoliers in a .50 cal ammo can, too. The shipping was fast and the ammo does exactly what it says. It was a great price for the number of tracers that you get and they trace a lot better than the orange tipped tracers like the XM856 American Eagle tracers. Will get more in future if supplies last.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Fun!!! - 12/5/2012
Reviewer: 1Gunnut
Great with full auto! 95% light, had to have more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Satisfied - 12/2/2012
Reviewer: TheDude
4 out of 5 traced. It shoots a little dirty, but it doesn't get any better for plinking. Great ammo for the range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: