Federal Lake City XM855 .223/5.56 NATO Full Metal Jacket, 62 Grain Steel Penetrator, 3025 fps,  1000 Round Loose Bulk Case,  XM855CS
Item Number: AMM-223C
Our Low Price: $399.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 11 (108 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Customer Service! - 2/19/2015
Reviewer: Sakrandog
I ordered this product on a Saturday and receive on Wednesday - a day early! When I reported a minor issue with the packaging, I received a most professional a timely response that far exceeded my expectations - thanks to the Cheaper Than Dirt team for their excellent overall service during these turbulent times!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 2/14/2015
Reviewer: EZ
Dented brass but very accurate in my AR15 A2 with 1 in 7 twist
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Review Lake City XM855 62 Gr 5.556 - 9/8/2014
Reviewer: Brian
Shipping was quick and all ammo looks great. I have shot about half of the 1000 round bulk order and have had no misfires or malfunctions. Solid impacts in heavy steel. Happy customer so far. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating it is what it is - 8/22/2014
Reviewer: Rich
I've gone through nearly 3000 of this through my M&P 15 and my ACR. The M&P would eat it right up, 0 malfunctions due to ammo (a couple due to using bad mags) the ACR on the other hand had problems, but that was the guns fault and after being serviced by the factory it eats this stuff no problem. All of the bullets I've gone through have been in good condition and I can not tell a single bit a difference between them and the stuff I've used in the Marines (except that CTD sends stuff made within the last year whereas in the Marines I've been lucky if it was made in the last decade).
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo, great price - 8/5/2014
Reviewer: JP Griffin
Great ammo with no failures after several hundred rounds through a SigSauer 556 SWAT.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo for the price - 8/3/2014
Reviewer: 11B SGT Mason
Same sort of ammo I used in the military. You get what you pay for and this ammo is well worth it for a basic combat rifle load out. I counted my rounds and I got 1007, 7 extra rounds is always nice. I will be buying these again. Held about a 12 inch grouping with my heavy barrel at 600 meters, firing unsupported. Not bad at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great bulk - 5/29/2014
Reviewer: GDP
26 short but outstanding rounds
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best price anywhere online on XM855 1000rds - 5/16/2014
Reviewer: InkedAndArmed
A 1000rds of Federal Lake City XM855 this was the lowest price I could find in my many numerous sources I check daily. When I ordered on 02 MAY 2014 Cheaper Than Dirt priced the 1000rds of XM855 lose bulk what do you think I did? I bought 2000rds. I promise it is not less expensive on any website currently. Not even GunBrokers.com The best thing about this ammo is, when you pull the trigger it goes BANG. If you're AR 15 is setup like mine with selective fire burst then this Ammo goes BANG BANG BANG! Cheaper Than Dirt if you could get some lose bulk rds of either XM856 or XM196 we be running some night times ops that light up and go BANG BANG BANG!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 5.56 Ammo. - 5/8/2014
Reviewer: Clayton
I bought this and was very pleased with the quality of the ammo. My shipment came earlier than expected. Got my 5.56 sited in with this and not one problem. Will be ordering more in the future. Great deal and very good quality ammunition. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Quality Ammo - 5/7/2014
Reviewer: AR-guy
Shot 100 rounds of this last Saturday and it ran without a hitch. No dings or dents. If the military uses it you can trust it. 5/5.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 11 (108 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: