New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ammo 5.56 NATO Lake City XM855 FMJ 62 Grain Steel Penetrator 1000 Loose Bulk Case 3025 fps
Item Number: AMM-223C
Our Low Price: $389.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 11 (102 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great bulk - 5/29/2014
Reviewer: GDP
26 short but outstanding rounds
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best price anywhere online on XM855 1000rds - 5/16/2014
Reviewer: InkedAndArmed
A 1000rds of Federal Lake City XM855 this was the lowest price I could find in my many numerous sources I check daily. When I ordered on 02 MAY 2014 Cheaper Than Dirt priced the 1000rds of XM855 lose bulk what do you think I did? I bought 2000rds. I promise it is not less expensive on any website currently. Not even GunBrokers.com The best thing about this ammo is, when you pull the trigger it goes BANG. If you're AR 15 is setup like mine with selective fire burst then this Ammo goes BANG BANG BANG! Cheaper Than Dirt if you could get some lose bulk rds of either XM856 or XM196 we be running some night times ops that light up and go BANG BANG BANG!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 5.56 Ammo. - 5/8/2014
Reviewer: Clayton
I bought this and was very pleased with the quality of the ammo. My shipment came earlier than expected. Got my 5.56 sited in with this and not one problem. Will be ordering more in the future. Great deal and very good quality ammunition. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Quality Ammo - 5/7/2014
Reviewer: AR-guy
Shot 100 rounds of this last Saturday and it ran without a hitch. No dings or dents. If the military uses it you can trust it. 5/5.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Lake city 556 62 grain green tips - 5/6/2014
Reviewer: Luke tamplain
Excellent quality & shipping just received my box an zero dings are scratches
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo, Happy we can get it again - 5/1/2014
Reviewer: Hollow Tree Farm Guy
Bought 300 rds, then ordered 1000 rds. I actually came out a few rounds ahead. It was in good shape, only a few small dents, no FTF or misfires in about 200 rounds fired. Good accuracy at 100 and 200yds, (as good as I can shoot). Bought another 1000rd box to have for future use. I never want to worry about availability like the last two years. Get all you can afford to buy, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great deal! - 4/22/2014
Reviewer: Luke
A great deal for 1k rounds! I'll definitely be buying this again! Fast shipping, and easy on the wallet! I'm very pleased! Get some before the secret's out!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love this stuff! Packs a punch! - 4/19/2014
Reviewer: CrustyShellback
I ordered this ammo, took it out to the range and am now kicking myself for shooting as much of it, as I did. This is the stuff, you want in your bug out ammo containers. This is the stuff you want to store. This is the stuff, that's going to save your bacon, if need be. Luckily, I hung onto just over 500 rnds of it, so I'm not completely out. Will be buying another box for storage, when money permits.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding quality ammo. - 4/5/2014
Reviewer: RuiF
Great quality ammo, and so far perfect with no issues whatsoever in regards to ability to fire it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo! - 4/4/2014
Reviewer: Big Jon
This stuff won't win any beauty contests. It's a little dirty looking and some of the casings were slightly dented, but that's kinda what to expect with loose bulk packed ammo. The box I received was seemed to contain all LC 14 headstamps, so this year's manufacture. Counted it up (just because I like to store it in 420 round amounts) and was 3 over. Took the remaining 163 rounds, including the worst looking of the lot to the range to see how it performed. Someone told me that this ammo is what has been rejected by the factory and/or military and is not deemed even suitable for training purposes. If that's the case, then the grade one stuff must be better than match grade. Ran it through my Colt (HBAR 20", 1/9 twist, Nikon P223 scope) and had zero issues with it whatsoever. No jams, no FT feed/fire, and was consistently coming up with less than 2" groups at 100 and 200 yards, and only 3 flyers out of 150 rounds sent down range. The remaining 13 rounds made some nice holes in an old Ford block. Very happy with this ammunition. Grab it while you can.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 11 (102 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.