Federal Lake City XM855 .223/5.56 NATO Full Metal Jacket, 62 Grain Steel Penetrator, 3025 fps,  1000 Round Loose Bulk Case,  XM855CS
Item Number: AMM-223C
Our Low Price: $399.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 17 (162 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Customer Service! - 2/19/2015
Reviewer: Sakrandog
I ordered this product on a Saturday and receive on Wednesday - a day early! When I reported a minor issue with the packaging, I received a most professional a timely response that far exceeded my expectations - thanks to the Cheaper Than Dirt team for their excellent overall service during these turbulent times!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 2/14/2015
Reviewer: EZ
Dented brass but very accurate in my AR15 A2 with 1 in 7 twist
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Review Lake City XM855 62 Gr 5.556 - 9/8/2014
Reviewer: Brian
Shipping was quick and all ammo looks great. I have shot about half of the 1000 round bulk order and have had no misfires or malfunctions. Solid impacts in heavy steel. Happy customer so far. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating it is what it is - 8/22/2014
Reviewer: Rich
I've gone through nearly 3000 of this through my M&P 15 and my ACR. The M&P would eat it right up, 0 malfunctions due to ammo (a couple due to using bad mags) the ACR on the other hand had problems, but that was the guns fault and after being serviced by the factory it eats this stuff no problem. All of the bullets I've gone through have been in good condition and I can not tell a single bit a difference between them and the stuff I've used in the Marines (except that CTD sends stuff made within the last year whereas in the Marines I've been lucky if it was made in the last decade).
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo, great price - 8/5/2014
Reviewer: JP Griffin
Great ammo with no failures after several hundred rounds through a SigSauer 556 SWAT.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo for the price - 8/3/2014
Reviewer: 11B SGT Mason
Same sort of ammo I used in the military. You get what you pay for and this ammo is well worth it for a basic combat rifle load out. I counted my rounds and I got 1007, 7 extra rounds is always nice. I will be buying these again. Held about a 12 inch grouping with my heavy barrel at 600 meters, firing unsupported. Not bad at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Ammo - 7/5/2014
Reviewer: MidnightRambler
Great ammo. Shot several hundred and no failures. Feeds well. Good brass, great for reload or converted to 300. I would have given 5 bullets except quantity was 15 short.
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Very disappointed - 6/12/2014
Reviewer: Ken
I must have been sent the reject box! Fully 40% had a run-out of >0.006" and half of that group measured 0.008"-0.0015". I didn't expect benchrest quality but I question the safety of firing a round in an AR type rifle with a bent neck. I strongly suggest everyone check their shipment with a Bonanza or RCBS COAX indicator.
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating do not buy lake city 556 ammo - 6/10/2014
Reviewer: mcar001
this ammo is unsafe! i bought 1000rd loss in box.the cases are good a little dirty.but after 5 ten round mags and jam after jam i found the primers are falling out during ejection.bolt would jam and not charge a round nore eject one.any one have lake citys phone number cheaper then dirt dose not return ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great bulk - 5/29/2014
Reviewer: GDP
26 short but outstanding rounds
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 17 (162 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: