Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Federal Lake City XM855 5.56 NATO Full Metal Jacket, 62 Grain Steel Penetrator,  3025 fps,  12500 Round Barrel, XM855BAR
Item Number: AMM-223
Our Low Price: $29.49
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (95 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good .223 rounds - 8/26/2014
Reviewer: Chris Edwards
Good rounds for a .223. Function reliably in a M-16 full auto and a Rugger full auto. Plenty of power. Accuracy seemed fine. A good buy for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best round for accuracy! - 7/28/2014
Reviewer: sailing40
This ammunition is the most accurate round. Standard .223 ammunition is good, but my Bushmaster has a special Hybrid SAAMI chamber that eats the NATO special "penetrating" round with 62 grain. I have experienced clusters of holes about the size of a silver dollar. The range we have has 18" dia. heavy plates out to nearly 450 yds that I can hit with regularity.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Penetration - 1/27/2013
Reviewer: BZG
I love this ammo for what it was designed for, penetrating. I bought quarter inch, half inch, and full inch steel plates from a scrap yard. This ammo easily penetrated through the .25 and .50 inch plates at around 50 yards. It could not penetrate one inch of steel, but even my Mossin Nagant/M44 7.62/54mm AP rounds can't do this..
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't beat the quality:price ratio. - 10/4/2012
Reviewer: Josh
Great stuff. It's super accurate through my AR with a 16" bull barrel. Less than an inch grouping @ 100 yds and punching holes though 1/4" steel like it's paper.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Ammo - 5/13/2012
Reviewer: BigMarv1
I have received my ammo and found no problem with it, so I am happy with getting good, quality merchandise. I have yet to use this item, but I will very soon. I am sure there will be no problems. I got this item in good time. I give 5 bullets because of how quick I got my order and the quality of the merchandise. I will be ordering this item again in a larger quantity.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 6/20/2011
Reviewer: Don- PA
I shoot this Ammunition from my Colt AR-15 HBAR MT Rifle only occasionally to save it. I've nearly cut Steel Re-bar in two with this stuff at 50 yds. (I put a Detachable Scope on my Rifle) Anyone with experience cutting Re-Bar can attest to it's hardness and this stuff slices right through it like Butter, consistently! CTD has the Best price I've seen, so if you want to do some serious cheese making this is your stuff... it's Military grade and as good as you can get. Shoot safe. Semper Fi!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Looks mean - 10/9/2010
Reviewer: Boone
I haven't fired any yet, but it looks mean!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Jonny likes - 10/6/2010
Reviewer: Jon
I was nervous whether this stuff would work in my rifle. What I learned is that if your gun is 5.56, you are good. If your gun is .223 caliber you are good. If your gun is .223 remington DO NOT use it. My Mini 14 loved it and it was fun to see it does go through 3/8'' mild steel. I think you could kill an elephant with this stuff if you aimed for the brain.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 9/10/2010
Reviewer: Sarge STX
After reading some reviews, I cautiously ordered 3 boxes. Upon arrival my son and I carefully examined each and every round. No dings, no dents, no split necks. They all looked just fine like military rounds should. A trip to the range proved great groups at 100 and 200 yds. from my RRA 16". No FTFs or FTEs. The LAR15 ate 'em up! This is great ammo, delivered quickly and I will order a lot more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great surplus ammo - 9/9/2010
Reviewer: shooter in KS.
Ammo was in great shape. Ordered 200 rounds, none had the nicks or defects or gunk to be scrapped off that a lot of others mentioned. I shot off 50 rounds and loved it. Mabey I just got lucky, I ordered another 500 rounds today hopefully it will be in as good of shape.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (95 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: