New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Ammo .223 Rem. Federal American Eagle 55 Grain FMJ 3240 fps 20 Round Box
Item Number: AMM-2031
Our Low Price: $7.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good ammo good price and accurate - 5/1/2014
Reviewer: jeff834
This is good ammo at a good price. The boat tailed bullet is the most accurate bullet that you can shoot. These shot very well and produced very nice groups out of my Smith and Wesson M&pThis ammo is a little dirty compared to some but what ammo isn't dirty. Would buy more of this.No failure to feed or failure to fire.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Reliable Ammo - 3/25/2014
Reviewer: Mike
I've used American Eagle ammo in various calibers and have found it to be reliable. This ammo was used in my Ruger SR-556e without problem and I found it to be on target and fairly clean to use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 3/9/2014
Reviewer: Chris
Bought a lot of these for the name. So far am not disappointed. Put about 100 rounds no problem at all. Decent price considering
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good ammo for the price - 2/19/2014
Reviewer: mudcat
Good ammo for the price. Fed good in my AR15
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good ammo - 12/31/2013
Reviewer: kgtactical
This is high quality ammunition that was flawless in my older model mini-14. Accuracy was fantastic, poped a 2 liter on the first shot at 100yds. My only complaint is price, with shiping my order was 120.00 for only 200 rounds. It was the cheapest brass cased round at the time. Still great ammo but it was 4.98 a box at walmart before the prices skyrocketed, happy shooting to you if you purchase you wont be disapointed by the ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good target ammo - 12/9/2013
Reviewer: Spanky
Fired 100 rounds at the range last week. No missed fires or jams.
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating descent for the moey - 9/1/2013
Reviewer: Doc Deadeye
good for the price groups very well. this is a boat tailed bullet which is one of the best. Ordered 15 boxes will be ordering more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good for plinking - 8/29/2013
Reviewer: John Z
Took my brand new Sig Sauer M400 out last weekend, shot about 120 rounds of the American Eagle. 2 inch grouping with iron sights at 100 yds, 1-2 inch groupings with red dot sight. No jams, smooth operation. This stuff is the goods.
Was this review helpful to you? 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not so bad - 1/20/2012
Reviewer: gunssssss
Shot through 200 rounds using a bushmaster AR15 and Pmags. NOT ONE SINGLE FAILURE. I didn't do any accuracy testing, so I can't judge that. mostly just shooting cans and other misc items out on the field. Will buy again
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating reliable and accurate - 1/9/2012
Reviewer: bushmaster varminter
I've shot quite a few rounds of this ammo. It feeds, ejects, and fires with zero problems so far. Plus, with my bushmaster's 24" barrel I consistently get 3 inch groups at 200 yards. With the low cost, brass casings, and consistent reliability, there isn't much to argue about here.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.