Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Centurion 5mm Remington Magnum Jacketed Hollow Point, 30 Grain, 2300 fps, 50 Round Box, AC5MM
Item Number: AMM-079
Our Low Price: $16.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very satisfied - 4/11/2014
Reviewer: scott
Excellent ammo for the price
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating love the accuracy - 2/16/2014
Reviewer: pathfinder
Love the accuracy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Centurion 5mm ammo - 11/21/2013
Reviewer: Zeke
This was my third order of the Centurion 5mm magnum ammo. I was a little disappointed that the cost has gone up by approximately a dollar a box since my last order, but CTD still has the lowest price I've been able to find anywhere. Shipping was fast and not expensive. I'll probably be ordering another brick before long.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 5MM Remington  - 11/13/2013
Reviewer: John
I was very happy to see Centurion make the the 5MM again, my dad had the 592 sence The 70's and I love shooting it, my dad gave it to me when I turned 18, I was disappointed when they quit making the 5MM, the gun sat for years, but now I have the 591 to go with the 592, and will be buying more ammo from CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great bullets - 10/10/2013
Reviewer: Roy
I was very pleased with CTD, it was great to order from , very prompt with shipping it right out and getting to me in a timely manner, will order again for sure! Thanks CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating New bullet design for 5mm "white box" rounds - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: Issa Akhbar
Aguila is now loading the white box 5mm with a new bullet design. The bullet profile looks very similar to the shape of the "yellow box" varmint version (longer, exposed lead tip, and shallower ogive). Should improve the external ballistics compared to the original loading, which had a more rounded profile.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 5mm Remington mag. - 5/3/2011
Reviewer: Affinity
Several years ago my brother in law died and one of the things he gave me was on old Remington 5mm. He told me that he couldn't find ammo for it but that he liked it when new. I found two boxes of old Rem. Ammo but have been reluctant to use it. When I saw your ammo I bought a brick and tried it. Not only did it function flawlessly but the scope that came with the rifle still was zeroed. I now have an addition that is fast becoming a favorite. Thanks CTD keep up the good work
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating About time - 10/31/2010
Reviewer: Terry
I am almost afraid to shoot any more of my ammo. I'm afraid I may run out and they quit making it again and have to wait another 20 years. I love this stuff. Thanks for making it again. Love this site too!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating YES! 5mm ammo! - 1/28/2010
Reviewer: Bill
Thank goodness someone is producing quality ammo for this great cartridge. I bought my 592 in 1970 and fell in love with it. It was deadly on jackrabbits, foxes and javelinas! I have had a .17 HMR for over 3 years, and although it shoots faster and is accurate, it cannot match the killing power of the 5mm. And in my experience with the .22 magnum, it isn't even in the same ballpark in accuracy or killing ability! Now, will reputable firearms companys build some rifles that will show what this exceptional cartridge can do? The new Centurion ammo is GREAT!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Back with a BANG! - 1/26/2010
Reviewer: Juanjo
I just acquired the remmy 592 and was delivered with 500 rounds of this ammuniton, I have heard complaints that its not accurate etc.. my experience was different I actually am very fond of this lil cartridge, My remmy was doing lil ragged holes at 25 & 50 yards.. I'll prolly buy yet another brick cause this ammo is going to dissapear from my storage ASAP. This ammo is great try it, you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: