Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Brick .22 LR Super Colibri LRN 20 Grain 500 fps No Powder Super Quiet 1B222339
Item Number: AMM-066
Our Low Price: $119.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 13 (121 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating yes - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: Jakei
I received these bullets within a week of ordering, I have yet to try them out.I bought them right before they marked them up to $120 so I'm really happy about that.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 22 lr super colibri - 2/23/2014
Reviewer: Dead Eye
This item did every thing it advertised great for back yard shooting !!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just what I wanted - 2/6/2014
Reviewer: vwk5449
Works great in my Taurus m992! It is no louder than my son's cap gun out of the 4' barrel. I got this to plink around with & is all I expected. The only downside is the expensive price including shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Pest Control Ammo - 11/25/2013
Reviewer: JamesT
This turns your 22 into a pellet gun on steroids. Works great in my Super 6, but is a little loud for the short barrel. Very quiet in my bolt action rifle. Never a problem in the rifle at almost 500 rounds. Same brass as a long rifle, with the equivalent of a pellet for a bullet. I have taken many squirrels, raccoon, opossums, skunks, & crows in my back yard; many one shot & one kill. It is exactly as described.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for kids - 6/27/2013
Reviewer: Shooting Dad
My 7 year old son has been shooting these in his Savage youth 22 bolt action for a couple of years now. Of course, he doesn't want the MUCH CHEAPER standard velocity rounds from the local big box store.... We've only shot paper targets and the occasional "found item" but they are extremely quiet and group well enough for what they are. In fact, the sound of the bullet smacking the card-stock target is louder than the report from the round. They are definitely a niche item but if you'd like to introduce kids to the shooting sports, this is a cool (and quiet) way to do it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Lots of fun - 6/10/2013
Reviewer: starfield
I love these! I use them in my Walther P-22. As stated they do not cycle but I keep a cardboard box at my feet and manually eject each shell into the box. They are not what I'd call very quiet but certainly an improvement over regular ammo noise. They seem pretty accurate in addition to the reduced sound.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo for the backyard - 6/7/2013
Reviewer: eldere
This stuff is great out of a rifle (i.e. goldenboy, CZ American, etc). Barely hear a thing. Revolver you hear a loud pop and a pistol it is like a snap gun. You have to reload each round as it does not cycle. Fun ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating SHHH - 5/15/2013
Reviewer: GUNGHO1345
very quiet! fired through a Walther P22 with a suppressor the only thing you hear is the round hitting the target.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Shoot smart - 3/4/2013
Reviewer: Dave
If this is ammo is used as directed it's perfect. I use in a Ruger Single Six, Ruger 10/22 and a Sig Sauer Mosquito. If used in a long barrel be sure you hear the round make contact with something to know it's not still in the barrel, aka (squib). If used in a semi auto firearm you have to manualy cycle the firearm. Perfect for rats, squirrels, and small birds. Know what you're buying bottom line. I think in all 1,000 rounds I have fired maybe one or two actually missfired and I could attribute that to the firearm being dirty. Also since it has no powder it's cleaner to shoot given the inherently dirty in nature rimfire it's flat out awesome. In a supressed gun it's silent. In a long gun it's no louder than the snap of a finger. In a small barreled pistol it's about as loud as a good clap of the hands.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Aguila Super Colibri - 2/23/2013
Reviewer: Ed
The warning does say they are not for use in long guns. I've fired these in a Ruger Single Six with a 10-inch barrel and got a report similar to a small firecracker. I then tried them in an old bolt-action rifle I inherited from my father. It's designed to fire shorts, long, and lr ammo. In the rifle, I'm still getting a decent foot-per-second speed, but the report is quieter than my pump-up pellet rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 13 (121 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: