Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Brick .22 LR Aquila Interceptor CPRN 40 Grain 1470 FPS 1B222320
Item Number: AMM-065
Our Low Price: $89.89
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (47 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Where'd they go?!?! - 8/30/2014
Reviewer: Dominic
Been looking for this stuff on here for a while since I bought a brick last year. Now seeing it's no longer available. Come on guys, get this stuff back in stock please! I had a lot of success with it, good accuracy and the recoil alone tells you its powerful. If you stack this with standard 22 rounds you will see what I mean. Almost 300 fps faster than standard velocity, are you kidding me?!?! Also have had no issues with cycling in a M&P 15-22. Good stuff, hope to see it back in Stock sometime.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Worst .22 I've ever bought - 4/18/2014
Reviewer: JPL
Bought this when it was available. Never had any other brand jam, FTF, FTE as much as this junk. Stay away. Nothing but a problem every other round. Tried in two rifles and one pistol. All problems. Stay away.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Worked Very Well - 2/15/2013
Reviewer: GeekShot
I put 100 rounds through a very picky Colt .22LR handgun with no FTE or FTF.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating amazing ammo - 1/15/2013
Reviewer: kb
This is the most accurate high velocity ammo I've ever shot in my Marlin bolt action 22. I get better groups at 100 yards with this than I get at 50 yards with cheap ammo. It's almost as accurate in my gun as good match ammo, and way more powerful. In fact, this stuff is powerful enough that I would not recommend shooting it regularly in a semi-auto unless it has an upgraded recoil spring or bolt buffer. I love this stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating PACKS A WALLUP!!! - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: MR HYPNO
I ran this stuff through a S&W M&P15-22 and it was pretty overall. The smell and smoke is something to get used to though. Accuracy was good but this isn't match grade ammo, so no complaints. You can really feel the power compared to others!!! I stacked every other cartridge with this and CCI Velocitors and you could tell the Aquilas were more powerful just by the crack. It's a little spendy compared to bulk .22s, but I would still recommend them for hunting and dare I say self defense.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 11/12/2012
Reviewer: donqqq
Shot over 200 rounds w/my Ruger 10/22 take down rifle. Pretty accurate and only had one FTF. I will buy more of this powerful .22 LR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great ammo - 3/12/2012
Reviewer: tomthum
GREAT AMMO. No FTF OR FTE. Great groups with a little more punch!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Dont buy - 1/16/2012
Reviewer: Crusader1
These are cheaper than other brands, I'll give you that. And these are one of the few FMJ .22's out there. But..... The mexican factories where they make these are cheap. My weapon is full of sawdust, that are stuffed in the bullets over the powder, and its hell trying to clean it out without giving your weapon a shower.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great buy - 11/28/2011
Reviewer: aquila intreceptor
Shot several rounds in walter & ruger 10/22 no misfires, no eject problems. Great ammo at great price. Going to buy lots more!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating No idea whats wrong with it - 8/23/2011
Reviewer: BrokenSJ
I saw so many good reviews and bought a brick of the ammo. Maybe I got a bad batch, maybe the ammo got dropped too much in the mail. Whatever it was, It was the most horrible ammo I tried that day in my grouping test with 13 other ammos. Rounds strayed from shot to shot to shot. I shot all ammo on clean bores, both the rounds I shot with before and after this ammunition produced good groups. Ammo is also extremely dirty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (47 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: