Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Brick .22 LR Aguila Match Rifle LRN 40 Grain 1080 fps Target Load 1B222503
Item Number: AMM-059
Our Low Price: $99.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (33 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating NOT TOO GOOD!!! - 2/19/2012
Reviewer: VaBob
My usual target ammo was backordered, so I decided to get some of this as a backup. Bad idea! Went from .077 five shot 50yd groups to 2 inches! Might be good for plinking beer cans, but make sure you have at least the 16 oz size cans!! One good note... not too many missfires!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Get Some!!! - 11/13/2011
Reviewer: Doctor B
I'm on the downhill side of my 1st brick of this stuff. I love it! Have used it exclusively this season on squirrels with great effect. Fairly quiet in my old Remington model 512...shoots a dime sized ragged hole at 40 yards! I just bought an Anschutz 1415-1416 with a Leupold vari-x III...gives a VERY tiny ragged hole at same distance. No failure to fire after about 400 rounds. Love the smell!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great in a CZ - 4/27/2011
Reviewer: pellet
My son switched from Eley Sport to the Match for use in CMP rimfire events. It shoots very accurate (holds the X ring) in the CZ 452 models. We have been through about 7 bricks in the last two years...knock on wood,,,no problems see you fellows at CMP Eastern Games and National Matches....
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Didn't work for me - 11/10/2010
Reviewer: eric
I bought a couple bricks of this due to the Wolf MT price increases. I used it in three bolt guns, including Anschutz 54 Sporter. I found the results very inconsistent. It would shoot 3-4 rounds touching at 50 yds. But throw one or two randomly 1/2" to 3/4" out of the group. This drove me crazy. For me, it doesn't compare to Wolf or Eley. Too bad, because I really wanted this stuff to work for me. I should say, I gave a couple boxes to a friend and he had better luck. This ammo may shoot well in your gun, but it's not the great savior you'd expect from most of these reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Accurate - 9/7/2010
Reviewer: JC
Great ammo for the price. Sub 2 inch groups at 100 yrds in a Savage Mark II with a 9X scope. Don't bother with anything you can get from Walmart if you want accuracy. Though the Remington Target did produce just over 2 inches, everythig else was 3 - 8 inches at 100 yrds. Going to try the Wolf match next.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Rifle Ammo - 6/20/2010
Reviewer: Jim
This ammo (Aguila Match Rifle) shoots perfectly out to 100 yards using my Browning 1966 T Bolt. I use it in all my MRPA matches. Shoots just as good as Wolf ME or SK Standard Plus ammo. Highly recommended in any bolt action rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Value - 5/19/2010
Reviewer: Russ45
This is great ammo for the money. Better than Eley Sport in my CZ452. No misfires and a nice funny ammonia-like smell.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pretty Good - 5/5/2010
Reviewer: russ45
This is good ammo for the money. It is standard velocity, and doesn't cycle reliably in my 1911 Government .22 Conversion, but it does well in my Beretta and my CZ-452. Almost as accurate as Eley Club and Target. No FTF's in 500 rounds. This has the Eley prime system which is the best IMO.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating The jam's in the wax - 4/25/2010
Reviewer: cz'er
The jamming issue is most likely the waxed bullets. I use this ammo in a bolt action for silhouette, and it's a non issue. Some tighter weapons have issues with waxed bullets.. It may be a pain but try cleaning more often when shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 4/14/2010
Reviewer: gunslinger
Most accurate ammo I have ever shot through my Ruger 77/22. I have tried a lot of different brands from ultra cheap to ultra expensive and the best accuracy I could get from the rifle was about 2" at fifty yards. I was seriously thinking of selling the rifle, then I bought a box of these rounds and the fifty yard groups are down to one ragged hole. Doesn't shoot worth a crap in my Savage Mark II BV though. But it's the only ammo that I will use in the Ruger. I will keep buying it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (33 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: