Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Brick .22 LR Aguila Match Pistol LRN 40 Grain 1080 fps 1B222502-1
Item Number: AMM-058
Our Low Price: $59.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Consistent - 2/11/2013
Reviewer: Bloodrend
Two trips to the range now and these out perform my Federal Lightings. Had several failure to feeds with federal but no issues with the Aquila. This was my first experience with this brand and I was impressed that they out performed the tried and true Federals.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Extremely tight groups - 10/22/2012
Reviewer: OLD MP
This ammo is an excellent value. It provides tight groups at 10 yards, single ragged hole ten shot tight groups, through a bench rested Browning Buck Mark. At less than half the price of Wolf Extra Match, it provides results almost as good. This is an excellent choice for target pistol shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 2/21/2012
Reviewer: Glenn
I have been shooting the .22LR Aguila Match Pistol Ammo for a very long time (I am a Bullseye shooter, and I shoot it in my .22LR Marvel Conversion). I have probably shot 10K rounds of this ammo, and I can count the number of times it has misfired on one hand. Great ammo, at a really good price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great stuff - 6/20/2011
Reviewer: Jaybuck
I shoot it in an H&R model 12 rifle at 50 yrds & consistently get a ragged hole & many times same hole from a 1/16 barrel. Cheap target grade ammo. I run a dry patch through the barrel 2 or 3 times every 100 rnds to remove the powder fouling. It likes target rifling.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Accurite Ammo - 5/22/2011
Reviewer: Jaybuck
I shoot this through a custom barrelled Browning A-bolt & the accuracy is phenomenal. At 25 yds with a warm barrel it is same hole accurate & a 3/8 ragged hole at 50yds. I can live with the smell & the bore fouling does not effect accuracy whatsoever. As good as the 30 cents per round premium match grade rim fire ammo that I have been shooting. I clean the bore after every match or about 200 rounds at practice. Ordering two more bricks today.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Accurite - 2/25/2011
Reviewer: Jaybuck
I fired 50 rounds through a match barrel browning A-Bolt rifle at 25 yds & it surprisingly shot the best of any ammo I have tested so far. My first ten rnds made a 3/8 hole & it got even better as the barrel warmed up. Five more a 1/4 hole. The last three shots I fired was a perfect one hole. If it holds up at 50 yards like this from a good bench rest I can save money on the premium super match grade ammo I have been forced to buy for this rifle. A little dirty but I clean between shoots anyway. I have yet to see clean .22 ammo shoot with any accuracy. This ammo definitely likes match rifling barrels.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good but Dirty - 5/30/2010
Reviewer: catfishsr
This ammo is very accurate but dirty. I fired 200rds in my Benelli and got 1/4" holes @25yrds. No FTF, no misfires. After 75 rounds i noticed my gun was real dirty so i cleaned it. After 75 more: same results. I just ordered 5 more bricks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff! - 3/7/2010
Reviewer: JimC
Shooting this thru a Ruger MK III accurized and UltraDot. 50' x ring groups if I do my part.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GOOD STUFF - 2/25/2010
Reviewer: BRO. GEO.
Aquila Match pistol ammo works just fine in my 22 auto pistols. I can tell by the report and the recoil that it shoots "softer" than even standard velocity 22lr ammo. Accuracy looks better, but I will have to shoot more targets to be sure. I have shot other 22lr target ammo but this is the only one that I have found that is specific for pistols. I think that it works.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Accurate and Quiet - 8/31/2008
Reviewer: DieselLandCruiser
I have shot 1 box of 50 so far. From my 10/22 they are quiet . Yesterday I had to shoot a racoon that had attacted my dog. Lights out with one shot to the head up in a tree. I have also shot squirrels with this as well. In my Buckmark with Leopold Gilmore I pulled off a shot on a very small sqirrel that was 40 to 50 foot up a tree. I still can't believe I did that shot with a pistol. In a pistol this ammo is not quiet but not obnoxious either .
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: