New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
500 Round Brick .22 LR Aguila Match Pistol LRN 40 Grain 1080 fps 1B222502-1
Item Number: AMM-058
Our Low Price: $59.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating bought for sig mosquito - 5/1/2013
Reviewer: C
I bought a Sig Sauer Mosquito and was looking for ammo and this was the cheapest I could find. Gun jams probably 7 times on average for a 10 round clip. I tried 3 other brands that some of my friends have and had zero jams with any of them. So now I have 400 rounds left still for making my pistol a single shot instead of semiauto.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Consistent - 2/11/2013
Reviewer: Bloodrend
Two trips to the range now and these out perform my Federal Lightings. Had several failure to feeds with federal but no issues with the Aquila. This was my first experience with this brand and I was impressed that they out performed the tried and true Federals.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating feeding problems - 1/31/2013
Reviewer: john
trouble feeding about every other round in a buckmark plus,on the plus side it would go bang every round.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Extremely tight groups - 10/22/2012
Reviewer: OLD MP
This ammo is an excellent value. It provides tight groups at 10 yards, single ragged hole ten shot tight groups, through a bench rested Browning Buck Mark. At less than half the price of Wolf Extra Match, it provides results almost as good. This is an excellent choice for target pistol shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Lesson Learned - 9/1/2012
Reviewer: Fight On
I bought this ammo for my Sig R522 which has a mag that holds 25 rounds. I was unable to use it because every time I tried to chamber a round it jammed against the slide. When I switched mags, I had the same results. When I switched to Winchester 22LR, I had no issues. When I compared the two brands, I noticed the Aguila was slightly shorter in length. This difference caused the stacking to be loose and incorrect angle for chambering. I now used the rest of the brick I purchased in my 22 revolver and have good results.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 2/21/2012
Reviewer: Glenn
I have been shooting the .22LR Aguila Match Pistol Ammo for a very long time (I am a Bullseye shooter, and I shoot it in my .22LR Marvel Conversion). I have probably shot 10K rounds of this ammo, and I can count the number of times it has misfired on one hand. Great ammo, at a really good price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great stuff - 6/20/2011
Reviewer: Jaybuck
I shoot it in an H&R model 12 rifle at 50 yrds & consistently get a ragged hole & many times same hole from a 1/16 barrel. Cheap target grade ammo. I run a dry patch through the barrel 2 or 3 times every 100 rnds to remove the powder fouling. It likes target rifling.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Accurite Ammo - 5/22/2011
Reviewer: Jaybuck
I shoot this through a custom barrelled Browning A-bolt & the accuracy is phenomenal. At 25 yds with a warm barrel it is same hole accurate & a 3/8 ragged hole at 50yds. I can live with the smell & the bore fouling does not effect accuracy whatsoever. As good as the 30 cents per round premium match grade rim fire ammo that I have been shooting. I clean the bore after every match or about 200 rounds at practice. Ordering two more bricks today.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating dirty ammo - 3/19/2011
Reviewer: phred7
After about 100 rounds, my Ruger Mk111 starts to jam, fail to feed, and just performs bad. So I dedicate the remainder of my last brick to my single 6. Foolproof? No.. after 1 or 2 boxes, it gets hard to fully seat the cartridges into the cylinder. Even a single action revolver can have a problem. But they are accurate for a while.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Ammo - 3/9/2011
Reviewer: Bret
Excellent ammo that feeds reliably in my High Standard Victor & Trophy. The bullet is not overly waxy like my CCI SV which causes some failures to feed properly. I have not shot this ammo for groups but I have been extremely happy with the slow fire groups I have obtained while shooting NRA bullseye.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.