New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
500 Round Box .22 LR Aguila Sniper SubSonic 60 Grain 950 fps 1B222112
Item Number: AMM-057
Our Low Price: $99.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating pleasantly surprised - 11/3/2013
Reviewer: Josh
I went to the range expecting to be disappointed, my bolt action marlin's 20 inch barrel with 1 in 16 inch twist is not supposed to shoot this well. My best 3 shot group at 100 yards was a ragged .30 caliber hole, my typical 5 shot groups (due to me, I was a little shaky) were 1.5 inches wide and half an inch tall at 100 yards with a gentle breeze. Note, I had 9 inches of drop between a 50 yard zero and 100 yard point of impact. This ammo outperforms me, I'm ordering another 1k.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 60 SSS - 10/26/2013
Reviewer: High Desert Hill Billy
Love these little suckers. This heavy 60 grain bullet thumps targets pretty hard and I have had no feeding problems shooting it from my Umarex MP-5 rifle. I have also read online that it is an good choice in shorter barrel hand guns because it tends to tumble/yaw while it penetrates a target because few .22 lr hollow point loads reach a high enough velocity to expand from a hand gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Ammo - 10/5/2013
Reviewer: Rob
I have ran several boxes through a Ruger MKII Semi Auto Pistol with no problems it cycles great with no FTF or FTE it is quite and hits like a brick and at close range (50 yds) it is accurate and noticed no bad smell or excessive smoke that others talk about, and no dirtier than other ammo. I will buy more !
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great! Don't understand the negative reviews. - 8/7/2013
Reviewer: Nathan H.
I have bought several bricks of this stuff. Yeah it has a strong odor after firing. Yes, it's a bit dirty. I have fired this through a semi-auto and bolt action suppressed Ruger rifles so far. Not one FTF or anything negative from it. Yes, because of the dirtiness of it, a lil more cleaning has to be done but nothing a small brush can't usually solve. But, I don't mind and enjoy cleaning my guns. To me, it's an excellent round. It's the heaviest bullet in .22 that I have found at 60gr and shooting out to 100yds is easy! I truly have enjoyed the quietness, range, and knock-down power of this round. I will be purchasing many more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Match grade - 3/9/2012
Reviewer: Quiet shot
Dead accurate with my Marlin XT-22. It's a 1:16 twist, but my barrel is 22", which helps stabilize and propel more energy to the 60 grain bullet at 100 yards. It's still sub MOA and as quit as my trigger action. I just ordered 1000 more rounds. It's a heavier round than my 55 grain AR-15 ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great ammo - 12/29/2011
Reviewer: godzilla
ammo is near match grade depending on which rifle you shoot it out of. ammo is different from normal .22lr rounds 60 grain round nose lead projectile takes up a lot of space so they use a 22 short brass case and use special powder it being subsonic is just a penalty of not being able to get enough powder in the case. bullet drop at 100yrds is about 2feet through my 18in 10/22 but the weight of the bullet is enough to roll fire wood at 100yrds the short case can give you issues from now and then but for what your getting out of it its worth it. at 50 yards dime size group all day. this ammo will cycle all my 22.s except my ar-15 conversion. slight blow back delay on my GSG-1911 .22 but it still works every time. just remember .22's are dirty keep it oiled.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Subsonic 22LR - 4/8/2011
Reviewer: Sean From PA
This ammo is great so far I've fired a total of 400rds thru my 10/22, 22/45, P22, and Kimber conversion kit with no malfunctions to the weapons nor FTF do to bad primer. Very quiet in my rifle but not as quiet in my 22/45 nor kimber. This is the best subsonic rimfire ammo out there. The only complaint I have is that it does smell odd when fired and there is a large flash that comes out of the chamber which comes from the long lead bullet head rubbing in the chamber. Sean.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth it - 6/22/2010
Reviewer: primer
I love these and they work great for single or double action revolvers. Though very dirty, but they work very well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Avid Shooter - 3/12/2010
Reviewer: Large Larry
I have a custom built suppressed Ruger 7722 by Bluegrass Armory and the gun loves this ammo. Using this ammo the gun only makes 29db of sound with the guns internal parts make most it. I have shot it for about 10 years now and have never had any trouble. It has more down range punch than anything you can buy and If you have a 22LR you need to try this ammo. I would like to see it closer to 1050 FPS but it's not a big deal. I think it has more to offer than any other 22LR ammo made.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect for right use - 2/14/2010
Reviewer: squirrel plinker
Having read the reviews I had to join in. With a light load you do not expect these to cycle well in an automatic. Anyone with sense knows this. They are absolutely the best for small game out to 60-70 yards with a bolt-action. Accurate with the best transfer of energy hands down. I have yet to see a squirrel still alive by the time it hits the ground! I have given boxes to several friends and they are all raving about it. They are designed to kill small game and I have found none better. I suspect the poor reviews are Remington employees and sour grapes:)
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.