New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
500 Round Box .22 LR Aguila Sniper SubSonic 60 Grain 950 fps 1B222112
Item Number: AMM-057
Our Low Price: $99.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (57 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating pleasantly surprised - 11/3/2013
Reviewer: Josh
I went to the range expecting to be disappointed, my bolt action marlin's 20 inch barrel with 1 in 16 inch twist is not supposed to shoot this well. My best 3 shot group at 100 yards was a ragged .30 caliber hole, my typical 5 shot groups (due to me, I was a little shaky) were 1.5 inches wide and half an inch tall at 100 yards with a gentle breeze. Note, I had 9 inches of drop between a 50 yard zero and 100 yard point of impact. This ammo outperforms me, I'm ordering another 1k.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 60 SSS - 10/26/2013
Reviewer: High Desert Hill Billy
Love these little suckers. This heavy 60 grain bullet thumps targets pretty hard and I have had no feeding problems shooting it from my Umarex MP-5 rifle. I have also read online that it is an good choice in shorter barrel hand guns because it tends to tumble/yaw while it penetrates a target because few .22 lr hollow point loads reach a high enough velocity to expand from a hand gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Ammo - 10/5/2013
Reviewer: Rob
I have ran several boxes through a Ruger MKII Semi Auto Pistol with no problems it cycles great with no FTF or FTE it is quite and hits like a brick and at close range (50 yds) it is accurate and noticed no bad smell or excessive smoke that others talk about, and no dirtier than other ammo. I will buy more !
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great! Don't understand the negative reviews. - 8/7/2013
Reviewer: Nathan H.
I have bought several bricks of this stuff. Yeah it has a strong odor after firing. Yes, it's a bit dirty. I have fired this through a semi-auto and bolt action suppressed Ruger rifles so far. Not one FTF or anything negative from it. Yes, because of the dirtiness of it, a lil more cleaning has to be done but nothing a small brush can't usually solve. But, I don't mind and enjoy cleaning my guns. To me, it's an excellent round. It's the heaviest bullet in .22 that I have found at 60gr and shooting out to 100yds is easy! I truly have enjoyed the quietness, range, and knock-down power of this round. I will be purchasing many more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Dirtiest Ammo Yet - 2/27/2013
Reviewer: BASSPRO8
Fired a 25 round mag of this through my AR15 converted to 22LR. This has to be the dirtiest junk I've ever used. Second mag through I had a FTE every few rounds. Broke down my weapon and noticed a grit like substance building up on the bolt. Almost like sand in my gun. Very dirty stuff. Will try some more and see how my results are.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Hit or miss... - 2/24/2013
Reviewer: 9lights
Cycled fine in kk 416, but wouldn't work at all in 10/22-which is usually pretty forgiving with ammo. Pretty dirty like most 22LR, but most distressing was that it wouldn't fire at all in the 10/22.... Guess ill burn them up up in the hk , but probably will not purchase again due to limited usability.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating junk - 2/19/2013
Reviewer: infantry 1
Ammo is junk first of all it looks like I'm smoking someone out with my deisel win u fire second it will not cycle in my ar. Even with my bolt action it is in accurate and it seems like the bullet spins sideways on longer further targets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Great for what you're getting - 12/5/2012
Reviewer: ChrisJ
Ammo smokes a lot - probably due to halfway cycling. Had no ejection problems and it's whisper quiet, even without a suppressor. Ammo makes it 100 yards with about 6" of drop. However, it's pretty reliable, so you learn to work with it. Overall, the gas in the face is the biggest issue. Hard to rapid fire as a result.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great for Silhouette Shooting - 3/24/2012
Reviewer: B W
Even from a .22LR pistol, these 60 gr rounds have plenty of energy to knock down steel pistol silhouette targets that have been set up for 9mm competition shooting at 25 yds. They're certainly not for long range, as the low 60 gr bullet drops quite a lot, but at 25 yds, you won't really notice the difference. They're plenty accurate enough to deliver the extra knockdown when needed. High sectional density means they'll also go clean through a pine 2x4, so watch your target frames.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Match grade - 3/9/2012
Reviewer: Quiet shot
Dead accurate with my Marlin XT-22. It's a 1:16 twist, but my barrel is 22", which helps stabilize and propel more energy to the 60 grain bullet at 100 yards. It's still sub MOA and as quit as my trigger action. I just ordered 1000 more rounds. It's a heavier round than my 55 grain AR-15 ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (57 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.