New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
500 Round Brick .22 LR Armscor Solid Point 40 Grain Standard Velocity 1135 fps 50012
Item Number: AMM-0552
Our Low Price: $99.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating for the money...A plus - 2/11/2014
Reviewer: oloff100
As we all know it's tough to find 22 or right now. My kids shoot a lot of 22lr rounds. Close to a 1000 rounds shot and not a single problem yet. Shot in Remington VTR 22, H&K 416-22, ruger 10-22, we can't complain for what we spent.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 22lr - 11/3/2013
Reviewer: trizuck
good deal shipped fast
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good ammo - 11/3/2013
Reviewer: gary
What I have shot I like. Several rounds through a Colt 22 auto. and well as a 22 bolt action Marlin. I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 10/30/2013
Reviewer: Richard
I've put over 1,000 rounds of this ammo through 3 semi-auto pistols, a revolver, and 2 rifles and it functions perfectly, with no failures-to-feed or misfires. It's good ammo, and I'll keep buying it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great ammo don't believe the haters - 3/14/2013
Reviewer: stuart
Great ammo i bought 1500 rounds. And had no misfires through my smith & wesson m&p15-22 an they went through smoother than a porsche down the highway with the top down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Crappy ammo - 1/24/2013
Reviewer: Erock
This is very dirty ammo and spent shells got stuck in the barrel of my Marlin 925 causing fte after fte. This was the first time I had taken this particular gun to the range, and this was the only available ammo. It has a lip just beneath the rim that is larger than other brands (presumably to create a good seal) that caused the spent shells to lodge in the barrel. It fed fine in two much older (more broken in) guns that I had with me, so after cleaning the heck out of the barrel, I came to the conclusion that the issue was the extractor and replaced it. This, however, did not solve the issue. I was able to get a hold of some federal and found that it cycled flawlessly in the Marlin. However, I still can't get a single round of this stuff to extract properly (fired or unfired). Maybe it was just a bad batch, but buyer beware anyway.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating A little dirty but shoots well - 1/17/2013
Reviewer: GaryH
I bought six bricks of this a couple of weeks ago. It shoots well, but is a little on the dirty side. I'll buy it again when the prices come back down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great deal for the money - 1/9/2013
Reviewer: Dave
I received this ammo and couldn't wait to go try it out. Shot it through three different guns, about a total of 350 rounds. My M&P15 shot it very consistently, with no problems, ripping through it as fast as possible. Also shot well through a Browning Buckmark and a Colt (Umarex,Walther) .22 Government Model 1911 - no failures! Normally, my Colt can be finicky on ammo, but it ate through this stuff like mad. Didn't notice it being any dirtier than CCI, Blazer, or Federal in my opinion. Wouldn't hesitate to buy it again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating .22 LR Armscor Review - 1/7/2013
Reviewer: S&W 15-22
I bought some of these rounds since it is getting very, very difficult to come by .22 LR rounds right now. I went out shooting over the weekend. My brother and I shot about 400 rounds of this stuff. We had a few FTFs and a couple of FTEs. As far as accuracy goes, it shot pretty well in our M&P15-22, as well as the Ruger 10/22. But, it was dirty, dirty, dirty. I ran nine cleaning patches down my barrel before it was really clean. So, if you don't mind some intensive cleaning after you go to the range, this would be a good buy for you. I personally, wouldn't buy this stuff again, unless it's the only ammo I could find.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great in SR22P - 1/7/2013
Reviewer: Alan
These are a little weak in my 10/22 - a FTF here and there - but they work great in my SR22P.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.