Armscor .22 LR High Velocity Copper Plated Hollow Point, 36 Grain, 1260 fps,  500 Round Brick, 10 Boxes Of 50 Rounds,  50015
Item Number: AMM-0551
Our Low Price: $49.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (33 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating misfires - 8/23/2015
Reviewer: old otter
5 misfires from a box of 50. Using a new Henry pump action. All 5 had the dent from the firing pin, but failed to detonate. They seem be on target but not sure as I'm not that good a shot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best I have ever used - 8/15/2015
Reviewer: Wayne
Purchased 2000 rounds. Run 200 rounds through my S&W revolver and my Ruger 10/22 without one jam or misfire. Best 22 ammo I have ever used and will purchase more. My friend has a Marlin semi-auto and he has one jam out of 20 rounds. I think it all comes down to how clean your gun is and if your gun likes it. My friends Marlin likes a different brand of ammo better than this kind but my two don't. For my money, I will keep ordering the Armscor. Works perfect for me and mine. Wayne
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Smokey - 8/3/2015
Reviewer: Keith D
I took several boxes out to one of our local outdoor ranges for some shooting. This ammo is smoky and dirty, spraying stuff out the side upon ejecting the empty shells. After firing about 100 rds in my S&W MP .22 pistol one of the brass cases split open at the base spraying debris in my face. Of course I was wearing safety glasses. I have fired 1,000 rounds of various other brands in this new pistol without one single issue. This S&W pistol, made in Germany by Carl Walther works flawless. I am a retired LEO and clean all of my firearms on a regular basis and have never seen such a mess this ammo left my pistol in. I will need to dispose of the remaining 400 rounds another way. God Bless
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not a bit of trouble - 5/28/2015
Reviewer: ar_be
I read some of the reviews and was nervous but went ahead and ordered 500. I'm down to 100 rounds left and I've not had a bit of trouble with these rounds. I've been using them with my son's Crickets so not in a semi-auto. They are accurate, I think they are clean, and I've not had an issue.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating dangerous ammo - 2/8/2015
Reviewer: greg
I recently purchased a brick of this ammo. I went out to do some shooting with the 22 ammo. Out of the 4, 50 round boxes, one of the rounds actually exploded near the rear of the round. While in the chamber. Luckily nobody was seriously injured. Use with caution..
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Armsco 22lr Ammo - 8/23/2014
Reviewer: E Whitfield
Poor quality. At least one round in every box ruptured the back of the casing. Sometimes it blew the entire back off the casing. I tried the ammo in several pistols and had the same results.
Was this review helpful to you? 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Ruined my HK - 8/13/2014
Reviewer: Trent
Bought a 500 round brick of these to use in my HK 416 semi auto rifle. They ran fine for awhile, although the gun was filthy after using them. Then suddenly I got to a few boxes and started to have ruptures and misfires. In one dramatic rupture, the round backfired so bad that it ruined my barrel assembly. I had to ship the weapon back to HK to have the assembly completely replaced and re-aligned. I spoke at HK and he verified that it was the ammo that was the cause. Been using Federal and Remington ammo in it since and it works great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Buyer beware - 8/7/2014
Reviewer: Richard
I've fired several bricks of this company's 40gr solid tip with no problems, but my first brick of 36gr HP produced so many case ruptures I had to stop using any more rounds from the first box. The pistol I'm using is new and clean, and has never malfunctioned with any other ammo, so I know this stuff is not only defective, it's dangerous.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Pitiful excuse for ammo - 8/3/2014
Reviewer: Frank S.
I bought a brick of this worthless junk because of price and availability. Tried firing approximately 20 rounds in my 10/22. Had several jams. 7 rounds finally fired, none consecutively. I see it is out of stock. Thank goodness. I hope you cease selling it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 5/22/2014
Reviewer: P90Lexus
All goes bang would buy more if they ever get it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (33 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: