Armscor .22 LR High Velocity Copper Plated Hollow Point, 36 Grain, 1260 fps,  500 Round Brick, 10 Boxes Of 50 Rounds,  50015
Item Number: AMM-0551
Our Low Price: $49.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (30 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not a bit of trouble - 5/28/2015
Reviewer: ar_be
I read some of the reviews and was nervous but went ahead and ordered 500. I'm down to 100 rounds left and I've not had a bit of trouble with these rounds. I've been using them with my son's Crickets so not in a semi-auto. They are accurate, I think they are clean, and I've not had an issue.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating dangerous ammo - 2/8/2015
Reviewer: greg
I recently purchased a brick of this ammo. I went out to do some shooting with the 22 ammo. Out of the 4, 50 round boxes, one of the rounds actually exploded near the rear of the round. While in the chamber. Luckily nobody was seriously injured. Use with caution..
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Armsco 22lr Ammo - 8/23/2014
Reviewer: E Whitfield
Poor quality. At least one round in every box ruptured the back of the casing. Sometimes it blew the entire back off the casing. I tried the ammo in several pistols and had the same results.
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Ruined my HK - 8/13/2014
Reviewer: Trent
Bought a 500 round brick of these to use in my HK 416 semi auto rifle. They ran fine for awhile, although the gun was filthy after using them. Then suddenly I got to a few boxes and started to have ruptures and misfires. In one dramatic rupture, the round backfired so bad that it ruined my barrel assembly. I had to ship the weapon back to HK to have the assembly completely replaced and re-aligned. I spoke at HK and he verified that it was the ammo that was the cause. Been using Federal and Remington ammo in it since and it works great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Buyer beware - 8/7/2014
Reviewer: Richard
I've fired several bricks of this company's 40gr solid tip with no problems, but my first brick of 36gr HP produced so many case ruptures I had to stop using any more rounds from the first box. The pistol I'm using is new and clean, and has never malfunctioned with any other ammo, so I know this stuff is not only defective, it's dangerous.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Pitiful excuse for ammo - 8/3/2014
Reviewer: Frank S.
I bought a brick of this worthless junk because of price and availability. Tried firing approximately 20 rounds in my 10/22. Had several jams. 7 rounds finally fired, none consecutively. I see it is out of stock. Thank goodness. I hope you cease selling it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 5/22/2014
Reviewer: P90Lexus
All goes bang would buy more if they ever get it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 11/29/2013
Reviewer: Richard
I've used almost 2,000 rounds of this particular ammunition in both hollow point and solid versions, in several semi-auto pistols, a revolver, and two rifles. I've never had a malfunction of any kind, and wouldn't hesitate to buy more. I see no difference in accuracy, compared to other brands, and no difference in the fouling this ammo produced.
Was this review helpful to you? 
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Ammo - 11/7/2013
Reviewer: shootertmc
Bought 10,000 rounds of this ammo with no problems. Just wish the price would go back down so I could buy 10,000 more. Used in 22lr Beretta pistol as well as numerous rifles with no problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT AMMO - NO ISSUES! - 9/6/2013
Reviewer: G-MAN-ROD
Purchased 2/500 round bricks of this ARMSCOR PRECISION 22 LR from CTD, because I didn't want to wait in line at my local Walmart. I own both an SR22 and a Smith & Wesson M&P-22. Out of the 800 plus rds that I shot, the only issue I had were a few feeding issues. I clean my pistols after every range use. So, my weapons are always well cleaned and properly lubed. I know there are those who don't clean their weapons unless they've fired 1,000-1,500. I would recommend these to any 22 LR SHOOTER out there! They worked great for my pistols and had just a few feeding issues! Keep your gun clean, properly lubricated, these rds will do the job!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (30 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: