Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Brick .22 LR BVAC HP 36 Grain High Velocity 1260 fps 22LRHP
Item Number: AMM-055
Our Low Price: $55.71
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Ammo - 1/28/2014
Reviewer: RyanL48
I stocked up on this stuff a few years back. I've shot around 2000 rounds with a ruger 10/22, walther p22, and an m&p 15-22. I have never had a single fail to fire..I'd buy more if it were available.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff. - 6/21/2011
Reviewer: Kenneth M.
I bought 3 bricks of 22 hollow point from Cheaper Than Dirt around Christmas time for my grandsons. I got it on sale at C.T.D.com. I thought it would be good cheap ammo for them to sight their new 22s in with. Much to my surprise, It turned out to be great ammo for them and anyone else for target, plinking, hunting, or anything else we can shoot at. I love this ammo and so does everyone else I give it to. Thank You Very Much BVAC,
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Ammo - 4/9/2011
Reviewer: Eric L
I expierienced lots of FTF and FTE using Thunderbolts in my AR-15 22 kit so I bought these to see how they would do. I couldnt be more pleased. I had purchased a 50 round Black Dog mag and the Thunderbolts were hampering my fun. Stuffed with the BVAC, I went through several mag's full with no issues and a big grin.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Shot in .22 CMMG Conversion - 5/23/2010
Reviewer: Hotrod
I recently purchased the CMMG 22 conversion kit for my M-4. This ammo shot great through the kit/weapon. I am also looking at the review's on the Remington Yellow jacket's, and want to try those next. Almost every review of the Yellow Jacket tell's what an awesome round it is. I would purchase this ammo again though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fantastic - 5/21/2010
Reviewer: Plinksalot
Fantastic, 500 shots through my S&W 22A and Marlin rifle, not a single misfire, jam, or any problem. Very accurate.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Ammo - if it feeds in your firearm - 4/19/2010
Reviewer: Vince Warde
The good: This ammo is the most accurate ammo out of all I tested in my 10/22. It feeds perfectly out of factory and 3rd party 10 rnd mags. Ditto for 77/22. Shoots great out of my AR-15 conversion kit with Black Dog mags. Fine in my single shots too. As accurate as some target ammo (at least all that I had)! The bad: Malfunctions in my 22/45 - and I suspect it will in other guns too. The why: The bullet shape on these rounds is just different. It's a bit longer than most and not as rounded. Looks like it would expend well on game - I will definitely take it hunting in a few months! I gave this ammo 5 bullets in spite of the problems, because when it works it is the absolute best!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Inexpensive Ammo - 4/6/2010
Reviewer: Ryan
Picked up 2500 rounds a few months ago. shot 250 rounds on Easter through a Ruger 10-22. Not a single misfire, very tight groups. Makes an excellent plinker.. 5 BULLETS
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 3/31/2010
Reviewer: arm53
My Beretta is very picky. It likes CCI only.....until this round came along. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Reliable ammo at a bargain price. - 3/27/2010
Reviewer: Tom
I have an M&P 15-22 that's pretty picky about ammo. I took a chance on this stuff because the price was right, figuring I could deal with a few feeding issues or the occasional FTF since my life didn't depend on it. I was pleasantly surprised when the BVAC ammo performed flawlessly! This is by far the best stuff I have ever used in this rifle and it was equally good in my son's 10/22, my S&W 422 pistol, and my Marlin Model 70. Accuracy was at least as good as anything else I've tried, too. Needless to say, I'll be stocking up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 3/22/2010
Reviewer: Crip
I shot 1000 rounds yesterday and had NO missfires and NO problems with them cycling through either if my semi-auto pistols. I would recomment this ammo with no reservations. I will be buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: