Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Brick .22 LR BVAC HP 36 Grain High Velocity 1260 fps 22LRHP
Item Number: AMM-055
Our Low Price: $55.71
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (71 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Ammo - 1/28/2014
Reviewer: RyanL48
I stocked up on this stuff a few years back. I've shot around 2000 rounds with a ruger 10/22, walther p22, and an m&p 15-22. I have never had a single fail to fire..I'd buy more if it were available.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Horrible quality!!! - 6/27/2012
Reviewer: Beard
Purchased this ammo as I have BVAC in other calibers with good results. Could not be more disappointed. Took my nephews out for their first experience shooting. Brought two semi-automatic rifles and two pistols (Ruger MkII and Colt Cadet). Experienced multiple duds and ftf/fte in every firearm with this ammo. Was very rare to make it through a magazine in any of these guns with this ammo without a failure of some type. Made the mistake of buying a brick of this crap and now have to figure out how to dispose of it safely because it's not fit to fire. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY on this product. Guns were unusually filthy after using this stuff as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating high spoilage rate... - 1/1/2012
Reviewer: Dmitry
Today I fired 2 boxes by 50 rounds each: 39 (!!!) rounds out of 100 DOESN'T FIT TO CHAMBER of my Smith and Wesson! Can't believe that quality could be so poor! I'll try different manufacturer next time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 21a Beretta - 10/10/2011
Reviewer: gary
I reviewed this ammo last year in a model 33 rifle. Now reviewing it from a Beretta 21A. Anyone that has a 21a knows they are finiky on ammo. Mine likes cci brands. But lately I have been shooting this ammo, and it shoots fine. NO FTF, FTE, no nothing, it just shoots. 150 rounds without a problem, if I would have had more with me I would have kept going. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Redemption Is A Beautiful Thing - Almost... - 9/23/2011
Reviewer: JPKirkpatrick
To be fair, I bought another brick of the BVAC 22LRHP. I took it out to my range with the same ISSC M22b pistol and my Ruger Standard .22LR (Mark I) that was used on the 1/20/2011 review. I wanted to give BVAC a fair chance, since all their other ammo that I have shot is really good, and now that the M22b now has almost 6000 rounds through it, and will now shoot Remington Golden Bullet HP without issue, which it would not do before. In the first 100 rounds the M22b had 1 incident with the BVAC .22LR Ammo, it was a low-powered round, which hit the target fine, extracted and ejected fine, but sounded like a "pop" rather than a "bang". I then shot the next 100 rounds through the Ruger Mark I and had no problems at all! The pistols exhibited more of a black residue from this ammo, but it did function and perform better than it did eight months earlier. BVAC, I now take it back, your .22LRHP ammo does not suck, totally… It is still dirtier than most others!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff. - 6/21/2011
Reviewer: Kenneth M.
I bought 3 bricks of 22 hollow point from Cheaper Than Dirt around Christmas time for my grandsons. I got it on sale at C.T.D.com. I thought it would be good cheap ammo for them to sight their new 22s in with. Much to my surprise, It turned out to be great ammo for them and anyone else for target, plinking, hunting, or anything else we can shoot at. I love this ammo and so does everyone else I give it to. Thank You Very Much BVAC,
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pretty Good Cheap Ammo - 5/18/2011
Reviewer: Coondawggy Dawg
The first brick I shot with my 10/22 worked pretty well. Like Shooter, I had a few malfunctions but fewer malfunctions than I had with other ammo. I'll buy another brick for plinking and casual shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating ummm eh - 5/12/2011
Reviewer: shooter
After running about 250 rounds of this stuff between two 10/22's I noticed an increasing number of mis-feeds. Had a few mis-fires. It's pretty dirty ammo, and it made a mess of the magazines. Should be able to run a thousand rounds through a .22 without magazine malfunctions from excess carbon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Ammo - 4/9/2011
Reviewer: Eric L
I expierienced lots of FTF and FTE using Thunderbolts in my AR-15 22 kit so I bought these to see how they would do. I couldnt be more pleased. I had purchased a 50 round Black Dog mag and the Thunderbolts were hampering my fun. Stuffed with the BVAC, I went through several mag's full with no issues and a big grin.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating BAD AMMO - 3/26/2011
Reviewer: TX Jim
The casing and round has a very funny color to it and left a very nasty residue in my GSG-5. I had several failure to fire and feed on this ammo. I bought 500 rounds and 400 went in the trash, I will not purchase this ammo again. As always though Cheaper had it shipped and to me in no time!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 8 (71 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: