Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Piney Mountain Ammunition .22 LR Green Tracer Lead Round Nose,  40 Grain, 1070 fps,  50 Round Box, T50G
Item Number: AMM-053
Our Low Price: $39.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Get Ready For Some Fun - 6/5/2014
Reviewer: spinepa
Shipping was extremly fast. These were so much fun to watch.Better buy more then one box. For some reason they go really fast. I will buy again.I had the green ones and they are really cool at night.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Liked what I saw - 5/20/2014
Reviewer: Shooter67
I did not get to try these yet, but I was happy with the fast delivery and what I saw in videos on this product. I trust other customer reviews and look forward to a quality product. Service is what gives the two thumbs up here.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 22lr tracers - 4/23/2014
Reviewer: smitty
really cool loaded red &green together and was a lot of fun shooting at night
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great - 7/20/2013
Reviewer: AK47
NO M/F WORK GREAT
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Green Tracer - 6/12/2012
Reviewer: Emilio
The product description says it all. It works as designed. My only wish would be to have bulk purchase as an option.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great buy - 3/8/2012
Reviewer: spc robinson
This product is a great buy. I bought two boxes and shot them out of my Ruger 22/45. No failures to feed, eject, or fire. No problems whatsoever. Just like they say, it lights right up at the barrel. I shot mine during the day and could very easily see the trace. If you stand far off to the side, you can't see the tracer during the day. I didn't shoot any at night , but I imagine if you did, it would be as bight, if not brighter, than fireworks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Lots of fun - 2/1/2012
Reviewer: Zann
Bought these on a whim because they looked fun. I fired them through a tube-fed Marlin bolt-action XT-22TR rifle. No failures to feed from the tube or chamber. No failures to fire. All lit almost immediately out of the barrel and remained brightly lit till around 250 yards or so, where they went out or impacted the ground (long flat cornfield). Very bright, clear green the entire flight. Fired most of them just as it was getting dusk and they were quite clear. Very good buy for some fun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good green fun - 1/5/2012
Reviewer: B W
We've shot up about half a box of these so far, and all of them lit up. We have a lot of .223 red tracers as well, so it was red & green tracers at the range for Christmas this year. The 22LR tracers are less expensive & have the added advantage of going much slower so you can really see the trace. They stay lit all the way out to the 200yd berm, which is the farthest target at our range. Aside from the obvious cool effects of small green explosions when they hit steel, I found that the trace was actually useful for being able gauge the bullet drop at the target; I got on paper at 200yds with my 22LR pistol & iron sights with the 2nd shot!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than expected!!! - 6/19/2011
Reviewer: Cupcake460
I bought these for a recent shooting trip and was a little apprehensive. Some of the reviews I've read talked of not lighting, misfires, and problems feeding. I've also fired some .22 tracers before and had nothing but problems. We fired off 100 rounds and ALL performed well. No feeding issues, no jams, no stovepipes, no failures to fire, and every one lit and traced for about 200 - 300 yards. I am very impressed with the quality and performance of these Piney Mountain tracers. I would recommend to anyone looking for a little extra fun shooting .22s and I plan on buying more. Thanks CTD for another great product!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 2 red, 2 green, good results. - 2/22/2011
Reviewer: Harry 'Moto'
I got 2 boxes of the red and 2 boxes of the green. One didn't light, otherwise it was all fun and games. My Ruger target pistol feeds these and lights every one, and that's with about an 8 inch barrel. The rifles lit 'em all, after the very first one didn't light. I didn't find them to be all that dirty, and you clean your weapons after every shoot anyways, right? These things are quite visible in daylight, and I found them nearly blinding at night. My wife prefered to shoot them in the daylight hours, but just wanted to watch me shoot them when it got really dark. Looks AWESOME, lights right away, burns to the target. Sometimes you can see the round still burning in the backstop dirt for a second. Get more than 2 boxes... they go pretty darn fast! I'm here shopping for some more! 8^)
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: