Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
TulAmmo .22 LR Lead Round Nose, 40 Grain, Standard Velocity,  250 Round Can, TAB22002
Item Number: AMM-036
Our Low Price: $59.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (60 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating RUN AWAY! - 8/25/2014
Reviewer: Jonathan
Wow, terrible ammo. I picked up 5 of these and I wouldn't wish them upon my worst enemy. The brass is so cheap that the backs of the rim were ripping off from the extractor. I tried these in 3 different guns. Ruger 10/22 , Browning Buckmark, and another Ruger Pistol. The bullets would get lodged in the barrel. Had problems with all 3 guns... STAY AWAY!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Bad Brass - 7/31/2014
Reviewer: Perry
Tried firing these through several platforms and was disappointed each time. Appears the brass is too thin, after firing the end of the brass would get a hole in it causing smoke in the firing chamber or it would blow off completely. I'm stuck with three cans of this junk. Maybe I'll tear down the bullets and use the powder for reloading.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating CRAP - 7/25/2014
Reviewer: unklger
Got only about 15 rounds each thru Ruger mk3 and 10-22 before they both became inoperable. Half inch lead shards stuck in both barrels. Even my model 63 didn't like it. Brass expanded so that ejector rod had to be hammered to break spent brass from cylinder. The several good reviewers must have gotten an exceptional batch of this stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Butter Bowl .22 rounds - 7/15/2014
Reviewer: Mark
I only gave a 4 rating due to price. They function fine in a near new Mossberg 702 as well as a very old Marlin Glenfield Model 60. Both are semi auto rifles. One tube fed and the other magazine fed. Quarter size groups at 50 yards.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating BUYER BEWARE - 7/13/2014
Reviewer: pt1099
I bought a can of this garbage awhile back and it is hands down the WORST ammo I ever came across. I fired approx. 40-50 rounds through two different pistols: a Ruger MKIII and a Hi-Standard Field King with similar results. After about 10 rounds, I couldn't hit a target at 50 ft. After a few more rounds neither gun would reliably function! When I got home and cleaned both guns, SHARDS of lead 1/4 inch long were removed from both guns! It took almost 45 minutes of cleaning to get all the lead out of both guns.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating You get waht you pay for. - 6/7/2014
Reviewer: Disaapointed
I wish I had read the reviews before I bought 500 rounds. This ammo doesnt like smei-auto at all. Jams, misfires, consistently. 1 out of 4 misfired or jammed my Ruger semi-Auot Pistol and an AR Style .22 rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating TulAmmo 40 grain .22lr - 5/26/2014
Reviewer: Josh W
Very disappointed with this ammo. Several misfires, squibs, and when it did work, it was very dirty. I DO NOT recommend purchasing this. Spend a few bucks more for a higher quality product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating DON'T BUY - 4/18/2014
Reviewer: Jaabrams
I bought this ammo for use in my .22 revolver. The brass is over size so the rounds won't slide into the cylinder. You can force them in and they'll fire but then you struggle to remove the empty cases. I only fired or tried to fire about 24 rounds. I'll throw the rest away next time I visit my local range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Dangerous Ammo! - 4/3/2014
Reviewer: Love2choot
This ammo is absolutely terrible, awful,and EXTREMELY dangerous!! Within shooting a hundred rounds we had a dozen FTF's plus two rounds that completely exploded ,even the shell,in chamber while shooting that resulted in a cut on my cheek and powder all over my 10 year old sons face. It was not the firearm because these incidents happened with two completely different firearms that are kept in pristine shooting condition at all times!I wouldn't recommend this ammo to anyone for any reason because it is literally DANGEROUS to shoot!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating BEWARE - 3/25/2014
Reviewer: Shooter
Bought 4 cans glad to find any .22 LR ammo - but wondering now. Shooting through first can - they feed well in Ruger 10/22. In my Ruger SR22 - I have just had TWO Cases separate within 10 shots. There was Extreme Pressure as slide kicked back and the rear of the case blew off leaving casing in the chamber. The look pretty - but be careful.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (60 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: