New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Ammo .22 LR Piney Mountain Red Tracer LRN 40 Grain 50 Round Box  1070 fps
Item Number: AMM-008
Our Low Price: $39.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (27 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating sweet - 7/20/2013
Reviewer: AK47
no m/f work great
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Star Wars - 4/20/2011
Reviewer: Andrew E.
I just spent a weekend shooting with friends and these were the highlight of the weekend. They really do look like a Star Wars laser blast when they light. (This is from about 10yds out for about a quarter mile.) Found that they only light when shot from an actual rifle. 22LR handguns had about a 10% success rate. So pull out the Ruger 10/22 and go nuts, but beware these WILL START FIRES! (Shooting on a family farm and *intentionally* started an old wet round bale on fire, as well as some grass land *unintentionally, but controlled.* It had even rained the night before so take care and have a solid backdrop that .22LR can’t penetrate.) I WILL be buying more of these! They chambered well, and were no dirtier then any bulk box .22LR that you can find. (I’m looking at you Federal.) Pick some up and enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Fun! - 4/3/2011
Reviewer: MVW
These rounds are a blast to shoot off! Out of 50 rounds, every single one lit (very brightly, too) and stayed lit for about 1,000 meters. Only one was mis-shaped and would not load into the barrel. Other than that, the one complaint is that we couldn't get anything to blow up. A great buy!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very happy - 1/17/2011
Reviewer: GAYLEH@DISHMAIL.NET
I purchased 14 boxes and have shot 250 rounds without any problems and all traced bright red. I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tracers - 12/28/2010
Reviewer: c
Great fun ammo. I put 50 rounds through my gun so far no misfires. I will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 12/19/2010
Reviewer: JohnH4260
Just put 100 rounds through my Ruger 10/22 this morning. All 100 fired, only 1 or 2 did not illuminate. In a word, awesome. I will definitely buy this ammo again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Ammo - 12/16/2010
Reviewer: Brandon
I was hesitant due to the few bad reviews and tossed around the idea for about half a year, but finally decided to buy some. My friends and I had so much shooting these at night on one of our guy trips down to South Texas. They were really bright and had about a 98% success rate. I will definitely be buying some more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Smoking target! - 10/14/2010
Reviewer: Cripper
This is great ammo for target marking. The bullet hit the target and smoked a little. My 9y.o. loves to shoot this when we target shoot. It is a little pricey, but worth it for the fun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating NightFire - 10/9/2010
Reviewer: Boone
I was hesitant to purchase because of the one or two negative reviews. I'm glad I really wanted to try them out. Bought only two boxes, but after me and my friends shot it all in the first day, I'll be buying more! Did not work well in our handguns, but in our rifles, two out of ninety did not trace. These are the cheapest tracers you can get. If you're reading this review, that means your interested in buying some, do it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great fun and No Misfires for me - 8/21/2010
Reviewer: Judo
I have used this in my 10/22 rifle and my Phoenix HP22 pistol. Have shot the 4 boxes I ordered without failure to fire or trace. Bright enough to be seen well during the day, but they really shine at night. These are not exactly a powerful round and seem to group low for me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (27 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.