Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Piney Mountain Ammunition .22 LR Red Tracer Lead Round Nose,  40 Grain, 1070 fps,  50 Round Box, T50R
Item Number: AMM-008
Our Low Price: $39.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (54 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating sweet - 7/20/2013
Reviewer: AK47
no m/f work great
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great shipping - 6/16/2013
Reviewer: bughinter
great shipping. but no ranges will let me pop a few off. indoor or outdoor. but thats not ctd's fault. ive seen reviews on youtube, and these are a prized part of my zombie appocolypse kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great fun, just too much. - 3/18/2013
Reviewer: Az shooter
Not sure why such bad marks, we have taken these out a couple times now with the kids. They cycle in a M&P 1522 in a 50 round drum as fast as you can pull the trigger without a single failure.. though not every time. The price is definetly a factor but to hear childen say whoa, eh what can ya do.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Jams my 10/22 - 6/4/2012
Reviewer: PatrickB
Very disappointed that these would not feed reliably in my Ruger 10/22. Every 4 or 5 rounds there was a jam. Evidently, the bullet size was not standard. I could see that some rounds were actually jamming in the factory Ruger magazine. When they do feed, they are great. It's great fun to see the tracer, even in full sunlight. I had an earlier batch of these that did not experience so many jams. So maybe you will get lucky. I probably won't buy any more, due to the cost and jamming. No problems in bolt action single shot and no problems in .22 revolver.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating FUN FUN FUN - 2/10/2012
Reviewer: jackson
Just got back from shooting these. They were so much fun. Really was like a laser beam. The reason I only give 3 bullets is because of the high price and the fact that I had around 7 rounds that misfed. Annoying considering the price but they really are tons of fun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not bad for an impulse buy - 12/8/2011
Reviewer: deserteaglefivepointoh
Not bad tracers. I cringed a bit at the thought of spending 15 bucks on 50 rounds when I could be getting 500 rounds for the same price, but I bought them on a whim anyways. Why not? I figured. All of the 50 rounds I purchased lit up and burned brightly. Had maybe three out of 50 fail to feed in my GSG-5, but after some shimmeying got those three to feed and fire as well. But you'll have this problem with any .22LR semi-auto.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Fun - 11/24/2011
Reviewer: OldTrooper
Took a box of these hunting with my 13 year old son. Shot them through a Ruger 10/22 at night and they all traced, though some were quite a bit brighter than others. Fed ok from the factory 10 round magazine, but did have 3 or 4 fail to feed out of 50 rounds shot. That's the only reason I'm not giving them 5 stars. My son loved shooting these and we sure had a lot of fun - well worth the price to see his smile! I'll get more for the next time we go hunting or shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Great tracer, bad castings. - 11/6/2011
Reviewer: smc0922
I bought these hoping they would be a good show, and they are! Nice bright tracer and definitely effective to see the bullet. However, I have only shot about 20 of the 150 I bought. Three of those 20 have broken off in the barrel after being chambered. I thought the first one was a misfire, cleared the barrel and reloaded- BIG MISTAKE! Jammed it up even more. Loaded 4 more, hoping I had just one bad casting- but no! the 3rd one broke off, then the 4th. I do not recommend these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Star Wars - 4/20/2011
Reviewer: Andrew E.
I just spent a weekend shooting with friends and these were the highlight of the weekend. They really do look like a Star Wars laser blast when they light. (This is from about 10yds out for about a quarter mile.) Found that they only light when shot from an actual rifle. 22LR handguns had about a 10% success rate. So pull out the Ruger 10/22 and go nuts, but beware these WILL START FIRES! (Shooting on a family farm and *intentionally* started an old wet round bale on fire, as well as some grass land *unintentionally, but controlled.* It had even rained the night before so take care and have a solid backdrop that .22LR can’t penetrate.) I WILL be buying more of these! They chambered well, and were no dirtier then any bulk box .22LR that you can find. (I’m looking at you Federal.) Pick some up and enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Fun! - 4/3/2011
Reviewer: MVW
These rounds are a blast to shoot off! Out of 50 rounds, every single one lit (very brightly, too) and stayed lit for about 1,000 meters. Only one was mis-shaped and would not load into the barrel. Other than that, the one complaint is that we couldn't get anything to blow up. A great buy!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (54 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: