New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
AK-47 Original Chinese Military Chest Rig Grade II At Least Three Mag and Two Grenade Pouches
Item Number: AKS-701
Our Low Price: $11.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good deal - 12/6/2013
Reviewer: Jeff
Received in very good condition, almost like new. The stitching is very solid, looks like this thing will last a long time. Steel 30-rd AK mags fit just right. I haven't tried it with plastic mags so I can't comment on the fit of those. The grenade pouches are the perfect size for a 20-rd box of Wolf or Brown Bear ammo, so you could carry an extra 80 rounds that way. Overall a great value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating exactly as advertised - 11/7/2013
Reviewer: monkey na
exactly as described fast shipping and item in excellent condition no wear or odd smells either
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great quality/Historical - 10/17/2013
Reviewer: JJR
This is a great piece of history. I ordered 2. The two seemed to be of different manufacturing years due to the color in fabric. I customized one by removing the small pouches and adding molle webbing. I recommend this load out for someone looking for good quality gear that doesn't break the bank. I am 6' 300lbs with a 54' chest area these fit me fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice chest rig! - 5/9/2013
Reviewer: milo
I ordered one of these chest rigs to see how I like it. I have to say that I like it quite a bit. Mine is very well made and seems to be lightly used. My chest rig came looking just like the picture with the 3 mag pouches and the 4 grenade pouches. The 4 grenade pouches would be very useful for speed loaders as a reviewer sated below. Also, the mag pouches hold 30 round AR-15 mags VERY well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Nice - 2/1/2011
Reviewer: BlacksmithMan
Just received the four pouch rig in the mail. Mine looks to be in unissued condition. No stains or rips and there is no smell. The ink stamp on the back has no wear on it. My AK mags fit tight but very well in the rig and the tops close. Overall, I am very impressed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good - 1/28/2011
Reviewer: Zach
So far I've ordered 100, in 4 lots of 25. Got 5 4 cell pouches, and 95 of the 3 cells. Most are very nice. As noted some do have a problem closing with a magazine in, perhaps 10-20%. Probably 2/3 or so have original ink stampings as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Chinese Chest Rig - 1/28/2011
Reviewer: Frank
I read all of the reviews before ordering. Advertized as used. Reviews said smelly and the mags did or did not fit. When mine arrived, I was amazed to find it absolutely NEW. It has the odor of new canvas. It has three mags pouches and four grenade pouches. I tried a AK-74 Plastic Mag & it fits perfectly and the covers close and button. Great Bargain.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating New - 1/26/2011
Reviewer: Deke
Got two chest rigs today. They both appear to be brand new/ never issued. CTD sent me a 4 mag pouch and a 3 mag pouch. The 4 mag pouch is really nice. I put 4 Tapco 7.62 30-round mags in there which fit perfectly. Buttoning and unbuttoning the pounches is easy. As you may know, the Tapco mags tend to be bulkier than surplus steel mags, especially where they flare out at the bottom, but no problem in this pouch. The 3 mag pouch unfortunately fits snugger length-wise though width is just fine. You have to jam the mags down in there and pull the cover down hard to button them up. Steel mags would probably do better in the 3-mag pouch.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 3 mag chest carrier - 1/24/2011
Reviewer: Thug
Good quality will hold AR-15/M-16 40 round magazine's as well. Get'em fast guy's & ladies.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ready to bug out - 1/22/2011
Reviewer: AKfanboy
Where do I start? The package came the next day I ordered it! Thanks CTD! So, I ordered two of these babies. I like them because they are minimalist and I can actually go prone, sit, stand, roll and climb without being impaired by a rig carrying 10+ mags (don't know how people can do that)! The first one I pulled out was a slightly deeper green color, while the second looks exactly like the picture advertised. Both hold three magazines, have the four smaller pouches and are in grade I condition! It was difficult at first to fit my steel mags in them, but when I did I knew they were all secure. The loops and wood toggles just needed a little exercise. The Tapco mags were nearly impossible. I don't like the Tapco mags anyway though. A great buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.