Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AK-47 Original Chinese Military Chest Rig Grade II At Least Three Mag and Two Grenade Pouches
Item Number: AKS-701
Our Low Price: $11.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (44 Reviews)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good deal - 12/6/2013
Reviewer: Jeff
Received in very good condition, almost like new. The stitching is very solid, looks like this thing will last a long time. Steel 30-rd AK mags fit just right. I haven't tried it with plastic mags so I can't comment on the fit of those. The grenade pouches are the perfect size for a 20-rd box of Wolf or Brown Bear ammo, so you could carry an extra 80 rounds that way. Overall a great value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating exactly as advertised - 11/7/2013
Reviewer: monkey na
exactly as described fast shipping and item in excellent condition no wear or odd smells either
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great quality/Historical - 10/17/2013
Reviewer: JJR
This is a great piece of history. I ordered 2. The two seemed to be of different manufacturing years due to the color in fabric. I customized one by removing the small pouches and adding molle webbing. I recommend this load out for someone looking for good quality gear that doesn't break the bank. I am 6' 300lbs with a 54' chest area these fit me fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice chest rig! - 5/9/2013
Reviewer: milo
I ordered one of these chest rigs to see how I like it. I have to say that I like it quite a bit. Mine is very well made and seems to be lightly used. My chest rig came looking just like the picture with the 3 mag pouches and the 4 grenade pouches. The 4 grenade pouches would be very useful for speed loaders as a reviewer sated below. Also, the mag pouches hold 30 round AR-15 mags VERY well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not Great - 5/15/2011
Reviewer: devildog
This rig is ok if your using steel mags. The tapco mags are bigger and stick up past the top of the pouch. It's kinda clumsy but that's just the way it was made. It's practically new and in great shape. You get what you pay for, but as always quick shipping by CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Chest Rig - 2/20/2011
Reviewer: Yq397r
This is an affordable alternative to the expensive chest rigs and raid vests. I find the hand grenade pouches to be useless, they might be useful for speed loader pouches if the operator carries a revolver. The 3 magazine pouches hold 30 round AR15 magazines and 20 round AK-47 magazines very well however 30 round AK-47 magazines do not fit well as the closure cannot be fastened. The back strap is also missing a fastener.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Nice - 2/1/2011
Reviewer: BlacksmithMan
Just received the four pouch rig in the mail. Mine looks to be in unissued condition. No stains or rips and there is no smell. The ink stamp on the back has no wear on it. My AK mags fit tight but very well in the rig and the tops close. Overall, I am very impressed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good - 1/28/2011
Reviewer: Zach
So far I've ordered 100, in 4 lots of 25. Got 5 4 cell pouches, and 95 of the 3 cells. Most are very nice. As noted some do have a problem closing with a magazine in, perhaps 10-20%. Probably 2/3 or so have original ink stampings as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Chinese Chest Rig - 1/28/2011
Reviewer: Frank
I read all of the reviews before ordering. Advertized as used. Reviews said smelly and the mags did or did not fit. When mine arrived, I was amazed to find it absolutely NEW. It has the odor of new canvas. It has three mags pouches and four grenade pouches. I tried a AK-74 Plastic Mag & it fits perfectly and the covers close and button. Great Bargain.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating New - 1/26/2011
Reviewer: Deke
Got two chest rigs today. They both appear to be brand new/ never issued. CTD sent me a 4 mag pouch and a 3 mag pouch. The 4 mag pouch is really nice. I put 4 Tapco 7.62 30-round mags in there which fit perfectly. Buttoning and unbuttoning the pounches is easy. As you may know, the Tapco mags tend to be bulkier than surplus steel mags, especially where they flare out at the bottom, but no problem in this pouch. The 3 mag pouch unfortunately fits snugger length-wise though width is just fine. You have to jam the mags down in there and pull the cover down hard to button them up. Steel mags would probably do better in the 3-mag pouch.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (44 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: