New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
AK-47 T6 Collapsible Stock TAPCO INTRAFUSE Dark Earth Six Position Stock Fits Stamped Receivers Only STK06160 DE
Item Number: AKS-508
Our Low Price: $44.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Stock - 10/26/2013
Reviewer: Monty
Stock was easy to install. Went to the range and it worked as advertised. Only thing I am worried about are the screws shipped looked a little small. But so far so good!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Nice Looking - 1/12/2012
Reviewer: Gabe
Well it installed okish...I followed the procedure that most before me have and still ended with a little gap between stock and receiver but I made a tiny shim to push the bottom in more...other than the fitment issue its a great stock and looks the part too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tapco T6 Telescopic - 11/26/2011
Reviewer: Rick
I ordered this stock and a few other items tuesday night before thanksgiving and recieved it the saturday after (very impressive, especially between a holiday). This stock is awesome now that I fitted it to my gun. Sturdy, looks great, and has 6 different adjustable lengths. Heads up though, you DO NEED A POWER DRILL to make two 3/4" pilot holes and to ensure the screws insert properly (not difficult, very straight forward). Awesome job tapco, and thanks CTD, you always come through flawlessly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I like - 8/14/2011
Reviewer: Texmade47
First off I was impressed by CTD shipping I made the order 5:00pm on Friday and received my stuff at 11:00am the next day on Saturday and it wasn’t overnight shipping just the standard rate. But I ordered the tapco collapsible stock, tapco saw pistol grip, tapco 4 rail fore grip and tapco mag all in dark earth... All the parts went on with no problem this was to replace the wood furniture and Dragunov buttstock on my AK. The only issue I had was the color. I ordered dark earth parts and was expecting to see desert tan color parts like the pictures illustrate, but instead I see like a grayish brown but it still looks good so all in all I’m happy with the look and feel of my ak with its new parts... By the way the gun I put these parts on was a WASR 10 AK...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Good look but... - 7/3/2011
Reviewer: Chad
First off it's totally rediculous that you need to drill. I'm very handy, and while installing one of the screw heads sheared off. Tapco is taking care of me though. Once installed it wobbles, but I might be able to fix that. Very cool look once on. And really does feel good too
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Be VERY careful - 3/25/2011
Reviewer: Knowles
I followed the directions for installing this on my MAK-90. I had to gently chissel some plastic off of it to coax it to fit into my MAK-90 receiver. That brought it down to 4 bullets. After drilling the 3/4" pilot hole, I began to screw the provided screw into the pilot hole. 1/2" in, the bolt broke off FLUSH. I thought this thing was junk after that happened. I had to drill the bolt out and tap a larger hole for a larger bolt. That brings it down to 3 bullets in my eyes. Word to the wise : Find a bolt similar in size to the one supplied, drill the right sized hole out for it, and take the time to tap it. It might save you from a 2:00 AM geek out session like I had.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not bad - 2/3/2011
Reviewer: Gavin G.
I bought this along some other TAPCO furniture. It fit snug and flush with my receiver and when the screws were finally in it was solid. Very adjustable LOP and very comfortable over the stock AK wood stock. My only beef with it is the screw holes have to be drilled by the consumer. This could be because of the variances in AK receivers though. Just a thought. Overall good product, good job Tapco.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 12/29/2010
Reviewer: Julian
This thing works great on my AK47. TAPCO makes great products and CTD sells them at great prices.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating sweet - 3/6/2010
Reviewer: layzangler
There is no carpenter mode needed. If u can use a drill and a screwdriver u can put this on in seconds, literally. Looks sweet, feels sweet, and operates smoothly. One note tho, the provided screws don't like to go in the holes that the provided drill bit makes. When u tighten them down don't strip the screws using a drill, I tightened mine slowly over a three day period. The screws (once as tight as possible without striping) will come slightly loose, when u retighten them the screws will work themselves deeper finally bottoming.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very good item - 4/24/2008
Reviewer: Old Jarhead
I put this on my WASR and am very impressed. Getting the old stock off was a real chore - had to go into carpenter mode - but once that was done, installing this stock was quick and simple. The adjustable stock allows for either the in-the-shoulder, at-the-ready carry with the stock collapsed, or a more traditional hold extended (I'm a big guy with orangutan arms, so the original stock was just too short.) Sturdy, ergonomic, a good investment - I have one on one of my ARs, too. Now for that Mini-14...
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.