Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AK-47 Standard Handguard TAPCO INTRAFUSE Dark Earth Concealable Bottom Picatinny Rail US Made STK06311DE
Item Number: AKS-501
Our Low Price: $39.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not "bolt-on" for MAK-90 - 3/25/2011
Reviewer: Knowles
As far as my MAK-90, it wasn't a simple "bolt-on" item. A simple bolt-on would have been five bullets. With a little GENTLE trimming she fit and looks GREAT. Therefore I gave it four bullets. If someone is looking for a hassel free product, this might not be for you. Those with the nerve and patience, take the leap.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Looks real nice, but takes some work - 3/3/2011
Reviewer: Tim
I bought this recently and it put it on my WASR-10/63, and man does it look totally different from the wood it came with. Now it did take some work getting the top handguard on, but thats normal for all WASR-10s as the stamped guns generally have some variables to them. As long as you have a dremmel tool available to shave away some of the ends to make it, it'll work out well for ya. And another surprise I had with this product was that it came with a Picatinny rail on the TOP handguard, which was not shown in the picture given (not hidden, it's protruding). It does block the front sight a little bit when shooting irons only, but the little gap in the rails make it feasible to do so.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Handguard - 8/7/2010
Reviewer: Raven
Everything fit nice on my WASR-10, to the guy below me I feel bad because he went through all that trouble to get his upper guard to fit when it would have taken him 10 seconds to fix it at home. There are two little bubbles on the bottom of the upper guard, if you file them down just a hair your gas tube will fit perfectly. And for some reason I seem to be the only one who has a full size foward pistol grip (not low profile), who can get 30 round Tapco mags in with no problem. Also mine came with a black picitanny rail on the upper guard that is not shown in the picture, so that was a nice bonus.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not for amatures - 7/14/2010
Reviewer: Jim
Bought the SAW grip, it went on easy, bought the T-6 stock, had to go carpenter shop on the old stock to get it off, once off, T-6, went on well, now to the real hard part. THE REMOVAL OF THE UPPER GRIP WAS A NIGHTMARE, the lower grip was not hard once I got the upper off. I had to go carpenter shop on both of them, bottom went back on OK, can not get the top with the gas tube to lock up, so gun going to gunsmith today. Maybe its the AK I have, its a Maddi but darn, it was hard with those front grips and now I'll have a smith bill on top of it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 6/26/2010
Reviewer: Reaper
Installed this on my WASR-10/63 and love it. Easy install, If you are using a front hand grip, use the low profile grip or you will not be able to rock a 30 round mag in. Nice solid piece, especially for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fit Great - 5/1/2010
Reviewer: Armed in Texas
Bought this to finish off the replacement of all the accessories on my GP WASR. The bottom section fit like a charm with no issues. The top section also fit like a charm. Just slid it in and rotated 180 degrees. Note: The top section stock wooden guard was a pain in the ass to get off. After trying various ways to rotate it out without scratching the weapon I eventually just cut it in half with a fine-tooth saw to get it off.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating TAPCO HANDGUARD - 2/9/2010
Reviewer: AK-BERNIE
I have this same set on my WASR-10, I bought this handguard for my I.O. INC. AK-47C. One of the best handguards to buy so light. I think Dark Earth is the nicest looking contrast for your AK. My favorite. Real easy to install. Bought the matching SAW grip, and T6 stock. Tapco makes great stuff. The price is great. I give 5 Bullets. Buy it you will be happy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating a - 2/5/2009
Reviewer: twofless
Bought this for my wasr10 fits great looks good the only problem I have with it is if you want to put a front hand grip on it you wont be able to if you plain on using a 30 round mag cant get the mag at the correct angle to go in
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Major improvement. - 4/24/2008
Reviewer: Old Jarhead
I put this on my WASR along with the matching collapsible stock and SAW-style pistol grip, and it's much better than the stock handguard. It was tough getting the old one off, and installing this did take about 30 seconds with a file on the upper part to get it to fit flush, but once in place it's solid, well-ventilated, and the built-in rail (with cover if you don't want to attach anything) is a handy feature. If you're looking to fix up an AK, this is a good piece of gear to include.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Preatty Good - 4/15/2008
Reviewer: JCB
I bought one of these for my SAM 7 Arsenal milled AK. I looks ok, but it works great. However, for the Arsenal it took about 30 minutes of "sanding down" the rear of the part that fits into the reciever. I was surprised to find a decent heat shield on the bottom. The top part I left off and kept the factory one. I will probally get one for my AK74 stamped
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: