New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
AK-47 G2 Trigger Group Double Hook TAPCO INTRAFUSE Eliminates Trigger Slap 3-4 Pound Pull US Made
Item Number: AKS-496
Our Low Price: $29.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: Mrcool7303
Worked amazingly with my Saiga 7.62. Just needed a little gunsmithing in the receiver to allow the trigger to function properly, which is no big deal. But if you don't want to take the chance of messing up your Saiga receiver, just get the single hook. The double hook doesn't have any advantages over it, it's just a matter of looks really. Take your time on a Saiga project and research what you want before you buy it to reduce the amount of extra gunsmithing you have to do and the process of converting is well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Forgot to mention - 3/28/2012
Reviewer: Jimmy K
One thing I've noticed with three of these triggers I bought is that some filing may be necessary. Well at least for the three I bought. It seems like there is just a little extra metal on the back of the trigger and it tends to get caught on the receiver, not letting it move freely. I still rated it 5/5 because it's not a big inconvenience and the AK platform varies too much for products to be consistent. You will be happy with this trigger group. Tapco has done a really good job.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What a Difference!! - 1/1/2012
Reviewer: John
Yeah, I tried to make the original trigger group feel better. Who hasn't? All I came away with was a long light spongy pull. Tapco has got it right with their trigger groups. Parts were well made and finished with no bubbles or flaws in the steel. It all went together in about 20 minutes. I have to admit I put the trigger in backwards first time. The retainer plate is very nice. Trigger pull is 3-4 pounds now. Crisp,shorter and with a life time warranty whats not to love. Go on and get one. It's a no gamble and a big time improvement for a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 10/2/2011
Reviewer: spddmn073
Double hook version fit great in my MAK 90. Instructions were easy to follow, through I could not flip selector to straight up position without first removing the trigger. I did have to "adjust" the size of the selector through hole on the retaining plate. This is merely because the thickness of the stamped MAK 90 receiver is thicker than normal. I had several options to fix this. It was easiest to fix the hole.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice upgrade - 8/26/2011
Reviewer: Donnie
Great for a 922(r) job. I am a big fan of the retaining plate. It makes it a lot easier to remove the trigger group for cleaning than the bent paper clip that came stock on my Aresenal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Upgrade! - 8/20/2011
Reviewer: Jimmy
I'm very satisfied with this trigger. I just did a Saiga 12 conversion and the feel is SOOOOO much better. I plan on buying a few more of these for my other guns. I rate this 5/5!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice! - 7/22/2011
Reviewer: automatk47
Trigger sqeeze is smooth, virtually no trigger slap and easy to install.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Nice - 3/20/2011
Reviewer: Adam H
This is a very nice trigger group for the money. Installation is very easy, and workmanship is good quality. Improves trigger action. Brought my Draco up a notch.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Will Buy Again! - 12/25/2010
Reviewer: busby_ak47
It works like a charm with an easy install. The only problem was I took out my old trigger, put it down and came back a few days later to put this one in and forgot how it all went in. A quick look inside my other AK47 cleared that right up and installed no problem. It is an easy install if you do it all in one sitting and remember how it all came apart working your way back out. I put a double hook on my Romanian Draco pistol and a single hook on my Yugo m70. A quick look at the receiver where the trigger goes into the receiver housing will tell you if your gun will accept single or double hook triggers (1 notch single, 2 notches double)
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Wonderful upgrade! - 3/12/2010
Reviewer: Jeff
This trigger group is the most bang for my buck that I've found in AK upgrades. It really is a "drop in" installation, and the improvement in the trigger in instantly obvious. A couple of notes: Some vendors (but not CtD) claim this "requires gunsmith installation." This is hogwash. The only "smithing" required was to stone a few hundredths off of the bottom of the retaining plate so that the selector lever could be re-inserted. Some reviewers claim that you need to "cut a notch in the receiver." This is ONLY true if you are mounting a double-hook trigger in a gun that originally had a single-hook trigger. Buy the group that matches your original equipment and it really is a drop-in install.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.