Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AK-47 G2 Trigger Group Double Hook TAPCO INTRAFUSE Eliminates Trigger Slap 3-4 Pound Pull US Made
Item Number: AKS-496
Our Low Price: $29.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: Mrcool7303
Worked amazingly with my Saiga 7.62. Just needed a little gunsmithing in the receiver to allow the trigger to function properly, which is no big deal. But if you don't want to take the chance of messing up your Saiga receiver, just get the single hook. The double hook doesn't have any advantages over it, it's just a matter of looks really. Take your time on a Saiga project and research what you want before you buy it to reduce the amount of extra gunsmithing you have to do and the process of converting is well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not For Saiga - 9/2/2012
Reviewer: Glenn6121
Bought this double hook trigger for my Saiga SGL20, no way, totally a mis-fit. If it fits the WASR 10/63, good. Bit it won't work in a Saiga
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Forgot to mention - 3/28/2012
Reviewer: Jimmy K
One thing I've noticed with three of these triggers I bought is that some filing may be necessary. Well at least for the three I bought. It seems like there is just a little extra metal on the back of the trigger and it tends to get caught on the receiver, not letting it move freely. I still rated it 5/5 because it's not a big inconvenience and the AK platform varies too much for products to be consistent. You will be happy with this trigger group. Tapco has done a really good job.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What a Difference!! - 1/1/2012
Reviewer: John
Yeah, I tried to make the original trigger group feel better. Who hasn't? All I came away with was a long light spongy pull. Tapco has got it right with their trigger groups. Parts were well made and finished with no bubbles or flaws in the steel. It all went together in about 20 minutes. I have to admit I put the trigger in backwards first time. The retainer plate is very nice. Trigger pull is 3-4 pounds now. Crisp,shorter and with a life time warranty whats not to love. Go on and get one. It's a no gamble and a big time improvement for a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 10/2/2011
Reviewer: spddmn073
Double hook version fit great in my MAK 90. Instructions were easy to follow, through I could not flip selector to straight up position without first removing the trigger. I did have to "adjust" the size of the selector through hole on the retaining plate. This is merely because the thickness of the stamped MAK 90 receiver is thicker than normal. I had several options to fix this. It was easiest to fix the hole.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice upgrade - 8/26/2011
Reviewer: Donnie
Great for a 922(r) job. I am a big fan of the retaining plate. It makes it a lot easier to remove the trigger group for cleaning than the bent paper clip that came stock on my Aresenal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Upgrade! - 8/20/2011
Reviewer: Jimmy
I'm very satisfied with this trigger. I just did a Saiga 12 conversion and the feel is SOOOOO much better. I plan on buying a few more of these for my other guns. I rate this 5/5!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice! - 7/22/2011
Reviewer: automatk47
Trigger sqeeze is smooth, virtually no trigger slap and easy to install.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating trigger mistake - 4/11/2011
Reviewer: chris
Make sure you get the right trigger before you buy it. If your AK doesn't have 2 holes in the steel in front of the trigger make sure you buy the single instead of the double hook. this was my mistake in doing but I fixed it by drilling a second hole. I love the trigger
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Nice - 3/20/2011
Reviewer: Adam H
This is a very nice trigger group for the money. Installation is very easy, and workmanship is good quality. Improves trigger action. Brought my Draco up a notch.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: