Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AK-47 Recoil Compensating Collapsible Buttstock Kit MAKO Black 6 Position Reinforced Polymer Lighweight and Rugged  SBT-K47FK-BK
Item Number: AKS-161
Our Low Price: $69.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (52 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating excellent stock for AK variants - 12/22/2013
Reviewer: p derr
I wanted a six position stock for my wsar10. The fold to the side stock it came with was lacking everything but making the rifle compact. After my new stock arrived it took me maybe 5 minutes to install it. Its very well made and with the 6 position you can set it to your length of pull, but how did it shoot? Took it to the range and WOW! What a difference! With the recoil spring it tamed that AK right down, easier to stay on target and get the more accurate shots. Excellent AK upgrade.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating wow! Go mako not kicklite. - 8/1/2013
Reviewer: mako
I orderd this at like 8:30 at night and it was at my door by 9:45am the next day.11 hours how is that even possible!? The stock itself is way beyond my expectations. virtually no felt recoil and back on target in a flash. I swiched from a folding german wire stock and cant ever imagine going back. I will miss the compactness of the folder, but not much with this kind of performance. installation on my i.o ak was solid as a rock, and a snap with no smithing at all. simply a must have.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product - 4/4/2013
Reviewer: Rustyg.
Stock works exactly as advertised. looks good too... not that that matters. definitely helps cut down on recoil and allows for faster follow up shots. great product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AMAZING - 2/19/2013
Reviewer: Brett Silvia
Excellent option for the price! The compensation was truly felt.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid - 2/14/2013
Reviewer: Marty D
Really loved this item, I've was planning on getting it for months now. The original wood stock on my WASR 10 was to short. The stock not only looks good, the spring built in is pretty flawless I would say I'm very satisfied with this item and highly recommended
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 1/5/2013
Reviewer: Bilked
This unit has been on my AK for a year and has had over 2000 rounds through it. The spring is still strong. I get back on target faster because there is less muzzle climb. The unit was a file fit and still is the best stock for the AK.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very nice - 11/23/2012
Reviewer: dewey
Got it in a few days; regular shipping, no worries as usual. Took it out yesterday and can completely feel the difference. Stayed on target, with almost no recoil. Very impressed. Went on easily with no instructions, but that's what YouTube is for. Recommend to anyone with an AK variant.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Should be standard issue - 11/13/2012
Reviewer: Talon LM
Outstanding product. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating MAC 90 - 8/19/2012
Reviewer: Defender
Best thing I ever did on my MAC. You will not be sorry. Rock solid fit for over a year. Back on target in half the time. Add the fore end. Mako products are excellent. Never fail and look great on your rifle. Buy it now!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Smooth shooter - 6/24/2012
Reviewer: wilddog
I had no issues with installation, had a harder time getting off the wood furniture. Looks great, feels great and the recoil compensation feature worked great.. did notice sometimes it was a bit slow to come back to full extension.. may try some graphite if that continues. All in all, buy it, it rocks!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (52 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: