New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
AK-47 Beryl Style Scope Mount with QD Flip-up Sight Guntec USA
Item Number: AKS-072
Our Low Price: $49.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Could have been better - 11/2/2013
Reviewer: FluttershyGuy
Bought it initially for the rear sight for increased sight radius, but after many times trying to zero it, it just would not zero. Original rear sight worked better, but as a mount for optics, it is pretty good. Might try to find a better rear sight in place of the peep that is included. Also, issues of the mount popping out of the stock because the stock screw needs to be longer, but good luck finding one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating not bad. not great - 10/26/2013
Reviewer: shootsalot
I purchased this and put it on easily. Just remove the rear sight and slide it in. I needed to source a longer rear screw to make up for the added depth of the mount for the rear, but no big deal. Once installed, the mount is sturdy and holds a zero. The problem comes in when cleaning. The screw needs to be removed, the rail flipped forward, then procede as normal. After reinstalled the zero was off for me about 6" at 50 yards. I'm sure each time it is off it is a different zero. I would spend the extra and get a good side mount like I'm about to do.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating update - 8/3/2013
Reviewer: steve
ok I have an update for AK owners. I like this rail system a lot. however, after further range time and testing, there are a few issues. First, anchoring is an issue with laminated stocks, even with longer screws. LockTite is now your friend. The rear peep sight is crap. It cannot withstand recoil whatsoever. I think flip ups will be in my future.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 10/63 - 6/23/2013
Reviewer: steve
I bought this because I wanted to properly mount an optic. I don't trust side mount. Anyway, be aware every AK platform WILL get its pound of flesh somehow. Slammed a flathead across my palm and you can guess the rest. Be sure to really have it anchored onto the rear trunnion or the screw will back off after about 5 shots. just my .02
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Polish tantal ak 74 - 4/9/2013
Reviewer: Blackjacksarmory
This fits perfect on my polish tantal AK 74! Just pick up a longer screw from lowes for $0.69 and you are in buisness. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good stuff - 3/17/2013
Reviewer: macdaddy91
Fits good on my wasr 10/63! Went on in less than 10 minutes. Very sturdy and the rear peep sight is a nice addition too!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very nice mount - 2/28/2013
Reviewer: Mr. AK
This is a great product, forget any instructions or missing pins, mine fit easily into the rear sight base and bolted on like a glove. The only issue for me was finding a longer bolt for the rear, as I have a German side folder and the stock screw is too short. A standard 5mm machine screw works great. With wood stocks, you will have no problem. This is a quality item, trust me. I am a machinist for a living, and everyday I make quad rails, bolt carriers, rear sights, muzzle brakes and more for the AR15 and Barret 50 rifles. I know quality when I see it, and this is a true fitting, and well machined addition to your AKM variant.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating AK 47 Beryl Style Scope Mount - 2/1/2013
Reviewer: Some Guy
A sheet of instructions would have been nice and so would a pin for the front of the scope mount to attach it to the rear sight base on the rifle. I found an extra pin in my parts that worked. That said it mounted up well on my Rommey AK. Watch over torqueing the allen screw in front of the rail, I bowed the rail but it returned to normal when backed off a bit. The peep sight would not fit under my scope with out mounting it in some very high rings so I removed it and just put a scope on. To bad, its a nice sight and probably worth buying just for the rear sight. With a Dot sight this would not be an issue. Despite the lack of a pin it was not hard to install and fit up tight. I like this mount much better than the side mount I used before. It is lighter, more secure and looks a lot better. I would buy another and would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Essential AK upgrade - 1/31/2013
Reviewer: JCTipton
If you own an AK, you need this. Much cheaper than expensive milled machinery covers I have seen, and keeps any optic low enough to still have a solid cheek weld to the stock, even an EoTech. Even without an optic, the flip up peep sight is a very nice upgrade on its own. I installed on a WASAR-10 with minimal bloodshed pulling the old rear sight off, and their is no easy way I could find to do it but worth the effort once completed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not worth $50 - 1/30/2013
Reviewer: barracuda
Got this for my Bulgarian ssr 85 c 2. It fits...kinda. A dremel to the back part would be in order for it to sit flush, but it is already angled a tad upward when you look down the rail. Now the rail is sitting as high as the rear sight, the peep sight sits too high. It is sturdy. If you attach a red dot or scope and got it sighted in I bet it will hold zero just fine. Needs some work. Peep sight is garbage. I'll keep it around for another AK maybe or work on it down the road.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.