Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AK-47 Slant Muzzle Brake TAPCO INTRAFUSE 14 x 1 Left Hand Thread US Made
Item Number: AKS-053
Our Low Price: $8.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating niceee - 3/18/2011
Reviewer: AtotheK
Just got this for my WASR 10. All you need to do is dremel off the spot weld on the thread cap, twist clockwise to crack weld and loosen.. then screw the muzzle brake on counter clockwise... easy. Remember lefty tighty righty loosey. Gave this a 4 because I haven't shot it yet but I'm sure its proper.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works - 2/20/2011
Reviewer: Bmac2323
Fits and works well on a Draco.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Not goin' anywhere - 1/8/2011
Reviewer: bad day
After removing the severely welded-on muzzle nut from some over zealous worker at Century Arms and cleaning the threads, it took me and a buddy to get this on using a wrench and a rag. It was tight as hell. I used the rag to try to keep the brake from marring, but it still got chewed up around the edges a little. It worked fine, though, and it's not goin' anywhere. Overall, a good product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Final Touch - 11/28/2010
Reviewer: Flint
My WASR had a thread cap on the end of the barrel. All it took was a touch on the spot weld with a Dremel tool cut off wheel and the cap was off in 2 minutes. I then screwed this on (with a little Teflon tape on the threads). Total time, maybe 5 minutes to make my WASR look like an AK should look. Does it help? Well the Russians seem to think it works because they put this on their AK's, and that's good enough for me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Only fits some AK clones - 8/24/2010
Reviewer: Sarg
FYI: This brake appears to be well made, Tapco products usually are, but will not fit onto existing threading or diameter of MAK-90 barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A Must For A WASR 10 - 3/31/2010
Reviewer: Evil Anteater
A hacksaw blade and pipewrench took care of the spot welded muzzle nut. It took about 5 mins to install it alltogehter. Just remember it's left hand thread 14x1.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Brakes - 3/29/2010
Reviewer: mikef
It looked very nice and great for reducing muzzle climb. Buy this now (WASR 10/63) I'm not kidding.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great break - 3/17/2010
Reviewer: Rece
It's a great break for a real good price and got here on time. Fit like a dream on my Maadi AK-47 and it's 922 compliant.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating but it! - 2/24/2010
Reviewer: AK CRAZEY
I ordered on a Thursday and received it on Tuesday. I tried it on my Draco and the threads fit like a charm. Very good product for a great price. If your thinking about buying it go ahead you'll love it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GOOD - 12/10/2009
Reviewer: BigVern
Great slant break. Made in USA, so it's compliance part. Good threads on mine. Satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: