New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
AK-47 Slot Muzzle Brake TAPCO INTRAFUSE Black Phosphate 14 x 1 Left Hand Thread US Made
Item Number: AKS-052
Our Low Price: $12.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Signifigantly reduced recoil on WASR 10 - 5/23/2014
Reviewer: Todd
I bought this for my WASR 10, used 124g 7.62 TUL ammo! i never thought the original slant brake was bad or unmanageable, but the different porting in this made quick work of recoil. Helps keep the gun vertical instead of pushing slightly sideways, and makes follow ups much quicker and on target. will buy a similar design for my type 56.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very effective. Great value - 10/25/2013
Reviewer: Shane
Installed on a Romanian G kit build. This device virtually eliminates muzzle jump, making follow up shots lightning fast. Also makes recoil very, very negligible. Really pleased with this purchase! Will likely be getting more of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 91-30 mosin - 3/18/2013
Reviewer: 7.62x54r
Got this brake on my mosin nagant it helps a lot on muzzle jump .. and the fire ball is crazy.. it does what they say it does.. and looks good doing and made well built to last.. thanks..:-)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Draco shooter - 9/22/2011
Reviewer: Coondawg47
Tamed the flame and muzzle jump on my Draco pistol. Easy to install. Great break for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Taming the Draco - 8/25/2011
Reviewer: Ron
Purchased this Brake to keep my DRACO half way on target. 1st shipping was almost too fast to believe, 2nd this brake keeps the Draco down and reduces recoil enough that I will let my 11 yr old grand son handle it solo. Great
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works - 8/22/2011
Reviewer: Matt
used rapid fire with my ak before installing this muzzle brake and the gun was shooting all over the place with no control. adding this muzzle brake by tapco reduced the recoil plus made it have nearly no muzzle jump from rapid fire. A must for ak-47 lovers.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best I have used - 6/22/2011
Reviewer: CRM
Pros: Durable, reliable, looks mean, low price. This thing does a great job, makes my AK kick like an M4. Know when to use a compensator and when to use a flash hider everyone.. could come in real handy some day! Cons: Real tight fit.. had to use an allen wrench to get on (use oil as well).. but this is not really a con as it makes for a sturdy seal. Overall: This or the AK-74 style is a sure bet. I'll stick with this one though. Thank you for ready. Liberty will rise again...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fast - 6/14/2011
Reviewer: mobear
Ordered it on Sunday evening and had it before 5:00 pm on Tuesday. Pushed in the pin and screwed it right on. I will post another review after I shoot it. I followed the tip from another review and put a small rubber washer on first. The brake screwed down tight and pin clicked into place.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating wow! - 6/14/2011
Reviewer: yawn
What a fire breather!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works fine - 6/9/2011
Reviewer: Justin
Works fine with my Yugo M70 underfolder. I haven't actually shot with it yet but it went on with no issues at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.