New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
AK-47 Slot Muzzle Brake TAPCO INTRAFUSE Black Phosphate 14 x 1 Left Hand Thread US Made
Item Number: AKS-052
Our Low Price: $12.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (44 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very effective. Great value - 10/25/2013
Reviewer: Shane
Installed on a Romanian G kit build. This device virtually eliminates muzzle jump, making follow up shots lightning fast. Also makes recoil very, very negligible. Really pleased with this purchase! Will likely be getting more of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Easy to fit properly - 10/10/2013
Reviewer: swamphunter
I installed this on a waser -10 with no problem, it took me about 10 min. You also can attach a bayonet if that a concern with a brake. Me, I won't let any zombies get that close. Helps reduce the muzzle rise & doesn't add that much weight to the end of the barrel which was why I purchased it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 91-30 mosin - 3/18/2013
Reviewer: 7.62x54r
Got this brake on my mosin nagant it helps a lot on muzzle jump .. and the fire ball is crazy.. it does what they say it does.. and looks good doing and made well built to last.. thanks..:-)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating WORKS! - 3/11/2012
Reviewer: Professor
For the money you really can’t go wrong. It was not the best fit. It was VERY loose and required Lock-tight to keep it on without play. They need to address this. With this said, it does the job. I noticed a significant decrease in muzzle jump. Enough that it was well worth the money and time. I would strongly recommend over the standard slant break!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good - 3/10/2012
Reviewer: Hargis
Product is well built and seems to do its job just fine. I bought this muzzle brake to put upon my Draco Ak pistol which it fit fine. When shot up against the original muzzle nut it did seem to give some relief from the upkick. Good made product and at a decent price. Great buy!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating decent improvement - 12/4/2011
Reviewer: gunluvS14
For the price, it's a decent improvement over the stock slant brake. It seems to calm the muzzle climb a little bit, but I don't think this is the best design. I'm going to try out Tapco's AMD65 or the AK74 style brake, the bigger expansion chamber should work better
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Draco shooter - 9/22/2011
Reviewer: Coondawg47
Tamed the flame and muzzle jump on my Draco pistol. Easy to install. Great break for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Taming the Draco - 8/25/2011
Reviewer: Ron
Purchased this Brake to keep my DRACO half way on target. 1st shipping was almost too fast to believe, 2nd this brake keeps the Draco down and reduces recoil enough that I will let my 11 yr old grand son handle it solo. Great
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works - 8/22/2011
Reviewer: Matt
used rapid fire with my ak before installing this muzzle brake and the gun was shooting all over the place with no control. adding this muzzle brake by tapco reduced the recoil plus made it have nearly no muzzle jump from rapid fire. A must for ak-47 lovers.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best I have used - 6/22/2011
Reviewer: CRM
Pros: Durable, reliable, looks mean, low price. This thing does a great job, makes my AK kick like an M4. Know when to use a compensator and when to use a flash hider everyone.. could come in real handy some day! Cons: Real tight fit.. had to use an allen wrench to get on (use oil as well).. but this is not really a con as it makes for a sturdy seal. Overall: This or the AK-74 style is a sure bet. I'll stick with this one though. Thank you for ready. Liberty will rise again...
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (44 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.