Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Tapco, Inc. AK-47 Muzzle Brake Cage Style Black Phosphate Made In The U.S.A.
Item Number: AKS-048
Our Low Price: $12.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (43 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Product - 6/5/2012
Reviewer: Eric
Good product. Went on easily and fits fairly well. It is a little loose once attached, but nothing to get upset about. If you're that concerned, you could weld it on, assuming you're content with the style and performance. I fired 90 rds through my WASR 10/63 and didn't notice a problem. Really makes the AK barrel look more intimidating and distributes the excess gases well. Doubt if it reduces recoil, but it definitely reduces flash. I want to buy the slant muzzle brake and do a comparison analysis of the two.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating pewpewpew! - 12/13/2011
Reviewer: MCdoubleyoyo
A neat little gadget! Better than those slant brakes...which were desighned for full auto fire :P not semi auto
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ak 47 cage muzzle brake - 8/9/2011
Reviewer: boomstick1
The brake went on well. No major issues. Even the most novice firearm enthusiast will have no trouble installing it
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Looks nice, But not effective! - 3/22/2011
Reviewer: Ink4Clark86
If your looking to reduce muzzle climb or recoil don't buy this brake. Does reduce the flash a little, but if your looking to reduce muzzle climb I would try a nice forward grip on your AK. That helped me control my firearm and stay on target. Other than that the looks of this brake is small and very sleek, and still well made. I hope this helps you out!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fits WASR-10 - 3/18/2011
Reviewer: AK-Fan
Bought this item a while back and just put it on. It fit with a little elbow grease. Just takes a little patience. Suppresses flash alot better than the standard one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I like it! - 2/17/2011
Reviewer: Chris Wood
I've bought this for my Romanian WASR 10 AK-47 and it fits great, I can't tell if it helps with the recoil and the muzzle rise like it says but it looks a lot better than the stake on.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Looks great - 1/2/2011
Reviewer: critter
I bought this for a Romanian AK and it looks a lot better than the standard slant break that comes standard. It just screws right on, but it screws on counter clock-wise.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating dont bye - 11/16/2010
Reviewer: ak-47 muzzle brake
don't bye doesn't fit wasr 10 rifles
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Worth the purchase - 11/3/2010
Reviewer: Jim
I purchased this along with a few other Tapco pieces for an RPK I bought that needed refurbished. This finished out the muzzle end beautifully, and functions fairly well. The fit was tight, and the finish is top notch.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pretty Awesome - 10/1/2010
Reviewer: Matt C
This muzzle break I believe to be an improvement to the original slanted muzzle break. Although it doesn't aid much in recoil, it does hide the flash. To me, recoil isn't much of an issue with my AK anyway. So it does great hiding flash. Nice muzzle break, worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (43 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: