Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AK-47 AK-74 Style Muzzle Brake TAPCO INTRAFUSE Black Phosphate 14 x 1 Left Hand Thread US Made
Item Number: AKS-046
Our Low Price: $12.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Muzzle Brake - 11/15/2013
Reviewer: highperfdude
Definitely "the replacement" for the old school AK-47 7.62x39 muzzle brakes that are pure garbage. The old one throws the rifle down and way left. The old brake causes too many shooters to adjust their front sight windage too far to one side. I readjusted windage with this new brake and it's closer to center. This brake allows recoil more like the AR-15A2 brakes, to the rear and centered. No noise increases noted. After experimenting with one on my newer Polish AKM I bought one for my old school Chinese Type-56 AK-47.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing - 11/1/2013
Reviewer: Red
This muzzle break is truly amazing. I just unscrewed my original slant break off my rifle and screwed this sucker on and wow it truly makes a difference. Not only does it reduce recoil dramatically but there was little to no muzzle flash. It does add a good 2 1/2 inches to the end of your rifle and you can't use the AK bayonet but I don't mind cause it made my AK a real pleasure to shoot instead of pounding the hell out of my shoulder.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect fit !!. - 3/27/2013
Reviewer: eileen
Thanks to CTD's fast delivery I installed this brake on my Norinco 84s today,index was perfect,tightend down with no wobble or wiggle at all,Kudo's to tapco for another great product,Huge improvement in my shot groups with my lil 556 AK.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Brake - 3/26/2012
Reviewer: Mike B
Mounted this on my WASR 10 and it works wonders! It makes follow up shots a lot easier. Like others, it is louder but I'd take with the quicker follow up shots. It's an acceptable trade off. Highly recommend if replacing the nut or slant brake.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Recommended item - 12/7/2011
Reviewer: HunterCurt
Put one on my AK and what a difference. Feels like I'm shooting a .22. Little louder but not so much it's a problem. Simple installation. Would get one again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best muzzle brake - 11/6/2011
Reviewer: phil
best muzzle brake for my wasr 10/63
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Looks fab, defeats muzzle climb! - 6/10/2011
Reviewer: Reverend Flea
This is one sexy muzzle brake, mounted to my threaded IO Inc. AK-47c with no problem. I chose this brake after viewing videos showing that it really is the best for countering muzzle climb - avoid the slotted brakes (worse muzzle climb than even the old slanted-style!) A must-have upgrade on ANY AK...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating cool - 2/8/2011
Reviewer: seedofchuckie
Vast improvement over the slant muzzle brake. Nice and heavy and helps keep the muzzle from climbing when you want to waste a 30 rnd mag in a short period of time. Installs in seconds and looks great. Adds a few inches to the rifle and it looks scary.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great upgrade - 1/11/2011
Reviewer: consumer
This muzzle brake was very easy to install and fits very snug on my WASR-10. It looks mean on the rifle, and does seem to improve the behavior of the rifle some. The recoil seems to be more straight back than up, though it was hardly bad with the original slant brake. It is heavy, but I don't mind the extra weight at the end of the barrel. It is also louder as many reviewers have mentioned, but I always wear hearing protection anyway. Tactically, I would think that more noise for the shooter means less noise downrange, so between that and the flash-suppressing characteristics of this brake it seems that the design of this brake really makes for a tactical improvement to the rifle. The bayonet will not fit over this brake but the bayonet that came with my rifle is crap anyway.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AK-47/74 Muzzle Break - 1/5/2011
Reviewer: REVIEWER
It looks good and gives my AK-47 WASR a great look. It screws on pretty tight. A good fit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: