Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AK-47 AK-74 Style Muzzle Brake TAPCO INTRAFUSE Black Phosphate 14 x 1 Left Hand Thread US Made
Item Number: AKS-046
Our Low Price: $12.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Didn't work well for my application - 11/25/2013
Reviewer: Kmaccullough
Seems like everyone else had a great time but it threaded upside down at termination point in my Centurion 39. Sounds like a Century Arms issue, but either way didn't work out for me; I had to throw a spacer in.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Muzzle Brake - 11/15/2013
Reviewer: highperfdude
Definitely "the replacement" for the old school AK-47 7.62x39 muzzle brakes that are pure garbage. The old one throws the rifle down and way left. The old brake causes too many shooters to adjust their front sight windage too far to one side. I readjusted windage with this new brake and it's closer to center. This brake allows recoil more like the AR-15A2 brakes, to the rear and centered. No noise increases noted. After experimenting with one on my newer Polish AKM I bought one for my old school Chinese Type-56 AK-47.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing - 11/1/2013
Reviewer: Red
This muzzle break is truly amazing. I just unscrewed my original slant break off my rifle and screwed this sucker on and wow it truly makes a difference. Not only does it reduce recoil dramatically but there was little to no muzzle flash. It does add a good 2 1/2 inches to the end of your rifle and you can't use the AK bayonet but I don't mind cause it made my AK a real pleasure to shoot instead of pounding the hell out of my shoulder.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect fit !!. - 3/27/2013
Reviewer: eileen
Thanks to CTD's fast delivery I installed this brake on my Norinco 84s today,index was perfect,tightend down with no wobble or wiggle at all,Kudo's to tapco for another great product,Huge improvement in my shot groups with my lil 556 AK.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Tapco 74 - 8/2/2012
Reviewer: Dusty
I have had it on a sar1 for some time now. Used it as a barrel extension and had it permanently attached. Does seem to reduce recoil, but since I can't remove it to directly compare, I can only compare it to a stock Romanian AK-47 build. Noticed with the shorter barrel and nighttime fire it oddly directs the huge muzzle flash out towards the right. Honestly, I don't foresee ever being shot back at during the night time while shooting this gun in the near future, so I do recommend one over a flash hider. Gave it four bullets because it's not an exact copy of a true AK-74 brake.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating I thought I Could Trust it! - 4/7/2012
Reviewer: John - CO,KS,AR
I bought one of these a few of years ago, put it on my rifle, and fired shots through it with no problem. Fired it on a couple of other separate occasions with no problem. However, today a bullet tore the front of it off! Thank God I didn't get hurt or destroy my rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Brake - 3/26/2012
Reviewer: Mike B
Mounted this on my WASR 10 and it works wonders! It makes follow up shots a lot easier. Like others, it is louder but I'd take with the quicker follow up shots. It's an acceptable trade off. Highly recommend if replacing the nut or slant brake.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Key to Deception - 12/29/2011
Reviewer: S. Cain
Bought this to make my WASR 10 perform better, it does overall, louder however, and make my AK-47 look like the AK-74. The untrained eye is not sure what they see and when they see the muzzle they think small round until I fire. My only actual complaint about this is that I can not mount a bayonet with this on, but altering the bayonets "O"-Ring will fix that.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Recommended item - 12/7/2011
Reviewer: HunterCurt
Put one on my AK and what a difference. Feels like I'm shooting a .22. Little louder but not so much it's a problem. Simple installation. Would get one again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best muzzle brake - 11/6/2011
Reviewer: phil
best muzzle brake for my wasr 10/63
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: