Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AK-47 G2 Double Hook Fire Control Group From Tapco For Semi-Auto Only with Stamped or Milled Receivers
Item Number: AKS-024
Our Low Price: $18.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Money Well Spent - 3/24/2010
Reviewer: WoodsRider
This trigger was a huge improvement for my Romanian SAR-1. I had to cut a second notch in the receiver with a dremel tool. That would have be avoided by getting a single hook. The double hook is supposed to be a little more durable. It only took around 2 minutes going slow with a reinforced cutting wheel. The trigger pull is lighter, and the trigger slop is totally gone.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great trigger!!! - 3/8/2010
Reviewer: CannibalScorpion
Requires a little know how with certain tools, took me maybe twenty minutes to install in my WASR-10. Great trigger grouping! trigger pull is sweet, this trigger grouping is far more superior than the stock grouping! Plus they sent me a bonus retaining plate witch i also recommend it makes stripping and reassembly so easy instead of that pesky wire spring. Great buy thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 1/1/2010
Reviewer: millergun
In my Romanian WASR10 this trigger is incredible! Trigger reset is short and feather light. In fact almost too light. Well, not really too light. I like it and it couldn't be any better. Semi auto rapid fire is much faster with the short and light pull on trigger reset. A trained finger can do amazing things with this trigger group.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating tried it, like it - 11/8/2009
Reviewer: guntotinfreak
I installed this in my wasr 10. Couldnt get the pins out but realized that there was a retaining pin on the inside. I made a cut in the bottom of the receiver , installed it and replaced the retaining pin with a tapco retaining plate. Trigger pull is much much smoother and the poundage is reduced by alot. Way more comfortable than the one it came with. Haven't shot it yet but plan to soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice and Easy - 9/10/2009
Reviewer: TheK.G.B
I got this piece in the mail today and installing it was a snap. You just have to take out the side retaining spring for all the pins to come out. Quick out quick in.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating yugo trigger - 12/6/2008
Reviewer: yugo fan
The tapco trigger is about as good as it gets for replacing combloc installed triggers (without professional gunsmithing). Century did not make receivers for the yugos, DCI made most of the receivers that I know of for century and the tapco double hook and single hook triggers will work in the century yugos
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good unit - 5/8/2008
Reviewer: Bill
Well made and accurate replacement on my NHM 91. Pull is lighter but could use some polishing. Also trigger slap persists, but not too badly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating YUGO/ROMANIAN Goods and Bads! - 4/20/2008
Reviewer: The Gun Collector...
Tell you what this double hook trigger from tapco is the ticket, I put it on my Romanian AK-47 fits and works great! The only difference between the Yugo and Romanian AK-47 is you can't customize the Yugos that were imported from Century Arms no after market parts will fit this rifle because Century Arms builds there own version of the AK reciever so your stuck with the old wood look! SORRY!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Yugo Trigger - 12/17/2007
Reviewer: pLaya
ya my yugo ak came stock with a trigger almost exactly like this. the yugo's cost more than the wasr's but they are well worth it. built much better than the crappy romanian wasr's. lot heavier too. trigger functions much better. no need for the swap. but this trigger is one good step to upgrade a wasr.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating to rick - 11/20/2007
Reviewer: nato
hey there rick, rotate the safety lever all the way around andf pull it out. that will releive the spring allowing the trigger pin to slide out freely. had the same problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: