Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AK-47 Weaver Style See-Thru Mount 5th Generation Leapers UTG  1  Rings Included All Steel and Easy Installation!
Item Number: AKS-020
Our Low Price: $24.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 17 (170 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating not good way to mount a scope - 2/16/2014
Reviewer: dale
I tried this and it just raises the scope way too high to be useful.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating fits great - 7/29/2013
Reviewer: ajh
Fits perfectly on my gp 1975 no modifications needed at all. I haven't shot with it yet but I'm assuming it'll be fine
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Well Made - 7/1/2013
Reviewer: ccjeff
Installed on my brand new I.O. Hellhound AK-47 built in North Carolina (Polish Specifications). Slight tap with a rubber mallet to the back of the dust cover and it seated just fine. Don't really know why I needed to tighten the two screws on the rear of the dustcover since it was very tight with no wobble. Mounted a Redfield Gold 5 Star, 1 x 4 variable and I was good to go. The iron sight see-through feature is great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating does not fit - 2/14/2013
Reviewer: jeremy
Does not fit my Serbian ak pap m70. It is roughly 1/2" too long
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Product - 2/12/2013
Reviewer: Dan
I installed this product on my romanian M10 rifle it fits great works well no problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product - 12/5/2012
Reviewer: NATO
I have two, one on my Draco and one on my MAK-90. I used non-reflective, heat resistant paint to cover up the shiny black paint. Many rounds through both with no slipping issues. Holds 0! Don't miss out on this. The see through feature is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating UTG MOUNT - 11/30/2012
Reviewer: DAVE, TX
Bought this UTG mount for my Saiga AK in 7.62x39mm and I have to say it fit like a glove. No extra modification to make it fit. It replaced original dust cover easy. Put RD30 red dot sight on and it is nice to use iron sites as well as the red dot. CTD seems to have the best deals online.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Total Failure - 11/16/2012
Reviewer: Larry
Had all kinds of trouble with this. I put it on and did what needed to be done to it, according to the instructions. Went to sight in my new AK with my new Accushot Swat Compact IE Scope and the screws on the back of the cover kept coming loose. I got Loctite and put on the screws, but it did not help. Front of cover tab that rests under iron sights moved all over. Needless to say, I was not able to sight in the weapon. I say that the AK Weaver mount is a waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Rock Solid - 8/9/2012
Reviewer: bpanm
Fit this on a Mak-90. Fit is great, snapped right on with zero modification. Put a UTG 30mm red/green dot on there and it feels rock solid. The screw holes are deeper than the actual cover, and I'm not sure if that is a change from previous reviews. AKs are not tack drivers to begin with. This is plenty solid for a battle/range rifle. I don't have a side rail for a scope mount, so this is as good as it gets. Very satisfied with this purchase. For the money, UTG is GTG in my book!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Like the Mount - 7/27/2012
Reviewer: John
Only thing I don't like is the glossy finish on the cover. It was simple to install and required no alterations or fitting of any kind on my Romanian WASR-10. It fit securely without rocking, even before tightening the hex screws on the back. Haven't fired with it on yet, but I see no reason for it to loosen or rock. It's as solid as the original cover.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 17 (170 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: