Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
AK-47 Side Scope Mount 3rd Generation Leapers UTG 12 Slot Top Rail 8 Slot Side Rail Aluminum
Item Number: AKS-006
Our Low Price: $25.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 22 (213 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff. - 2/5/2014
Reviewer: HKing
Locks on tight and looks smooth.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good buy - 1/21/2014
Reviewer: Dgrmt
Good product and price
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Buy - 8/28/2013
Reviewer: Entmeier
I got this for my WASR 10-63. Fit perfectly on my rifle with no force necessary. Came with 2 extra screws in case you lose one. Comes with the Allen wrench to install it. Very good deal for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent piece of kit - 8/1/2013
Reviewer: JW
Bought this for my WASR 10-63. Never knew that piece of metal on the left side of the receiver was a slot to put this on. Fit perfectly and snugly to mount my reflex sight on. It is perfectly over center and is solid after 100 rounds. Like others have said, you cannot use your iron sights with this on so that is why I gave it 4 instead of 5. I don't use the iron sights anyway because the rifle hits me in the cheek when I do. I also like that you can disassemble the rifle without taking this rail (and therefore the optics) off. I like this better than the rail attached to the dust cover.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Mount - 2/19/2013
Reviewer: Mike
Fits great on my ak47 nice an tight and my scope fits great on it, nice peice of equipment for the price very happy with it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid scope mount - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: frenchy
Just installed this on my Romanian WASR 10/63. Slid on with ease, fits nice and tight, and is completely centered over the rifle. No slant, no offset, nothing broken, no hammering required for me. No problems at all, installed in 1 minute, no field testing at the range yet, but still definitely gonna recommend this one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating A bit off center - 10/9/2012
Reviewer: J
Mine is a bit off center. too. However, it is not as much as I expected before the purchase. I would say it is close to 3mm off in front and maybe 5mm off near the rear (not as extreme as some of the other reviews). To put it into perspective, I took my red dot (5 MOA) off another rifle of mine and slapped it on the Saiga 12. At about 20 yards, it was maybe 6 inches off with no adjustment. I almost feel it could be gently heated and bent exactly over bore, but don't feel it is necessary with a shotgun. You may want to be a bit more picky about this rail being off bore center if you are using a more precise round like a .308 though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works well - 6/16/2012
Reviewer: Dmitriy
Put this on my Saiga AK and it works great. Now to find some decent optics to replace my POS Leapers unit...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating off center - 5/20/2012
Reviewer: stump65
i'm with Tice33rd on this one. 3rd gen. and we still can't get it over center. Guess it was worth the $$, huh. But really, 3rd gen. I think that would imply they changed it to get it over center. Mine may be more than 3/8" off center.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating fits well - 5/14/2012
Reviewer: d hooper
Fits WASR 10 AK variant really well. Can't figure out what to put on the side mount yet. I'd like to thank the people for writing reviews that are valuable. This rail, with a good sight and a good head behind the firearm, can make a Colt M4 almost scared. Thank you, CTD. Good night.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 22 (213 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: