Category: Magazines » AK Magazines » 7.62x39 Mags
ProMag AK-47 Drum Magazine 7.62x39 73 Rounds Polymer Black AK-A16
Item Number: 82707
Our Low Price: $58.39
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Product - 7/17/2015
Reviewer: Evil 1
Ordered drum magazine and received in 3 days. Works perfectly in my WASR AK-47. I've seen mixed reviews on this drum and can't understand what the problem is. The directions were clear to me, the mag is extremely easy to load and performs flawlessly. In fact, I've never had any problem with CTD's products. Well done guys!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Worth it - 5/15/2015
Reviewer: Pipehitter
i love it. directions are the worst. they tell you nothing. i suggest you go learn on youtube to see about loading and winding the tension if you have never utilized a drum before. over all it does make your weapon system heavy but if you ever hauled a combat load this is nothing. so for you saw gunners and 203 guys this is easy. loads up easy and fast. might hve to shave it down a lil to fit properly in your ak but other then that its going to fit. its going to perform.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Crummy part - 3/7/2015
Reviewer: Stompy54
Don't waste your money, very poorly constructed, ammo falls out, runs 2 or 3 bullets at a time, jams, won't feed properly, get a Romanian one. This one is going back for a refund, defective.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating get a steel mag - 12/8/2014
Reviewer: joe
Drum jams before it empties all the way. Decided to get a steel drum.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good drum for the money! - 9/5/2014
Reviewer: Wacky
Decided to buy this drum instead of a $75-$100 steel drum, and I wasn't disappointed. The drum loaded easily after carefully reading instructions. During range testing I had no issues. It fed and cycled perfect. The only reason why this has a 4/5 rating for me is that I needed to file the edges of the drum a bit to get it to lock into the mag well smoothly.Very easy task to accomplish though, did it In about 2 minutes. Buy this for your AK and save some cash!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating love it and love the price too - 8/31/2014
Reviewer: Robert Buchanan
I got one of these drums and didn't have any problems filling it with the 7.62 x 39 ammo. I own several ak-47's and it fit everyone of them perfectly, I purchased it mainly for my slidefire equipped ak and it is nice. Thank you Cheaper Than Dirt my smiles are through the roof with this combination.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 8/16/2014
Reviewer: WASR 10
Fits perfect ready for SHTF.
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good deal - 7/24/2014
Reviewer: Scotti
It definitely increases the wow factor loads easily just like the steel ones I will be buying more fit perfectly in my WASR-10 no filing or anything
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating loved it - 5/26/2014
Reviewer: justin
I've seen mixed reviews on this item but from my personal aspect it works like a charm no problems directions could be a little more in-depth though 9/10
Was this review helpful to you? 
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not to bad,crappy directions - 11/7/2013
Reviewer: monkey na
shipped fast and seems to work pretty well did limited function test and it stays wound but about every 15 rounds it slightly looses tension, but I did not have any failure to feeds when extracting rounds one at a time an slaming bolt down. Now where it gets dangerous is I almost lost a finger releasing the tension of the spring for storage so be carefull with that part. Directions were there and decent but didn't fully explain how to reset the tension spring and i had to youtube it
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: