Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Century Arms Zastava N-PAP AK-47 Semi Auto Rifle 7.62x39mm 16  Barrel Stamped Receiver 30 Round Magazine Black Polymer Stock RI2085-N
Item Number: 8-CENT-RI2085N
Our Low Price: $495.54
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating My n-pap experience - 4/18/2014
Reviewer: Mike
Hello all, I've had my N-pap for about 5 months now. I love it. It is an excellent rifle, easy to shoot, and easy to clean. The gun is simply amazing. My experience has been complete bliss with only a few exceptions. The plastic stock is pretty much hollow which allows quite a bit of vibration to travel through it while shooting, so you may feel like something is pinching your cheek while you're shooting. Getting the top furniture off of the gas tube is a bitch and a half. I marred up the metal real good while trying to get it off of the tube. Lastly the major issue with this rifle is that it does not have the tang that almost every other AK-47 has. This has been my only real issue with this gun as I can't put any of the aftermarket stocks on this thing that are inexpensive. Due to this specific stock attachment most of the aftermarket stocks are reeely expensive. Plus I've been wanting to put a $200 slide fire stock on my ak but i can't, my only option for a bumpfire stock is to either buy the $500 "bumpski" or build my own. So besides the few issues I have with this rifle it is a very good rifle. My ONLY regret is that I could have spent an extra $50 and gotten a WASAR 10 and completely circumvent all of my issues I've had with this rifle. So with these issues stated I'd give this rifle a 7/10 It is an excellent rifle and only has 2 problems, the stock vibration and the fact it does not connect to the frame with the normal tang screws.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Surprisingly Good!!! - 3/31/2014
Reviewer: Tractor Guy
I bought this rifle to get my foot in the door with a cheap AK. Wasn't expecting much, really. The rifle arrived with a canted rear sight, so I had to ship it back to the factory. Took several weeks, but when I got it back and took it to the range, I was really surprised at how well it performed. 300 rounds, no malfunctions. Really good accuracy for an AK; my friend said it is at least as good as his $1200 Arsenal AK.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great AK - 2/1/2014
Reviewer: Reaper2351
I got this rifle in yesterday. Put 200 rnds through it and it has functioned flawlessly. I dumped 2 mags in a row and no problems. I gave it 4 stars because mine came with the slant break ok crooked and the metal mag it came with was not a yugo bolt hold open mag and it was rusted out pretty much. It functioned but it's not in great shape. Mine loves the tapco mag a lot though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Price - 1/16/2014
Reviewer: neil m
Got the rifle right away. Flawless gun except it came with wood grain furniture. I called CTD and they sent me the polymer furniture for free. Very happy with the gun and with CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Overall, A Good Deal - 1/11/2014
Reviewer: The Shootist
For an entry-level AK, it's hard to beat this gun, especially since CTD had it over $100 cheaper than I could find anywhere else. It's heavy for an AK, but that helps lessen the recoil. I plan to install a red dot so my face doesn't get beat up every time I pull the trigger. One small note... I don't think they even attempted to set the windage at the factory. Overall, great for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating This is a no brainer! - 1/10/2014
Reviewer: Reddevildog
This weapon is a steal. You cannot build one this cheap right now. All I can say is that the price has went up and it will continue to. Get one while you can!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good, especially for the price - 1/3/2014
Reviewer: Aaron V.
Ordered this the week of Christmas, and still got it in about 3 weeks, not bad seeing as all the holidays. Now the gun: (1)The rifle has a great finish, the stock and handguard feels somewhat cheap,but will work. (2)The description of the rifle says that it has a bayonet lug, and it does NOT have a lug. BUT it does have a cleaning rod underneath the barrel, which is cool. (3)The rifle came with 2 mags, one metal surplus mag, and one tapco mag. The tapco mag has a bit of side to side wobble, but the metal mag is solid. (4)The rifle comes with a certificate of "authenticity" but mine did not match the guns serial number. Idk if that is a Cheaper Than Dirt mistake, or if its a Century arms mistake. All together at a price of $470 you really cant go wrong, the rile has some cons, but none seem to be a problem with fit and function, just the description and the certificate.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Solid Rifle - 12/31/2013
Reviewer: Cheuk, Florida
It came in with one original mag and one Tapco Mag, serial numbers are matched, looks new, Rifle build very solid and well balance. It fit AK-mag. Stainless steel bolt. worth every dollars. installed bipod, waiting for the receiver scope mount. Can't wait after holiday to try out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great ak for the money - 12/26/2013
Reviewer: aplumber
This is a nice rifle came with 2 mags and a cleaning rod. the saftey was extremely tight no rear sling swivel no bayonet lug.Feed flawlessly fit and finsh are good.
Was this review helpful to you? 
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating False Advertisement - 10/21/2013
Reviewer: HoltsberryN
This is a fine weapon, from our Serbian comrades. It came with two magazines (one metal, and one pmag, both of them being Tapco brand). Before firing the gun, i cleaned it, top to bottom to remove the pieces of chipped metal left over from the machining processes. The gun fires flawlessly, and the magazines feed and insert properly. I give it 4 bullets because the gun was advertised to have a bayonet lug. There is no bayonet lug... Now i have to take it to a gunsmith, and have him rig up a lug. I have to spend my time and money to right someones screw up. This is why it gets 4/5.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: