Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Ammunition » Handgun Ammunition » .40 S&W
PMC Ammunition .40 S&W Bronze Full Metal Jacket, 165 Grain, 985 fps,  50 Round Box, 40D
Item Number: 74123
Our Low Price: $17.02
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What's not to like? - 12/7/2012
Reviewer: gator Bruce
Nothing. Absolutely nothing. I use PMC in my 9mm and .40 S&W Smith & Wesson handguns. As range ammo, it's perfect in my opinion. Runs clean through my guns. Ejects always, and is consistently on target. I actually think this is the cleanest target round I run through my handguns.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cycles every time - 10/20/2012
Reviewer: Scrodee
No failures, cleaner than WWB, and just as cheap. I like that it's brass cased. I'll be buying a lot more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not bad - 9/25/2012
Reviewer: chef
I ordered 15 boxes, went through 300 rounds at the range, and not one hiccup. Shot straight and didn't have any problems. This is great ammo for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best value in .40 cal - 5/19/2012
Reviewer: Jimmy D
With the price of ammo today being ridiculous, this ammo is an exceptional value. I shot inch and a half groups or better at 7 yards with my new Glock 22 Gen 4. Ammo is also surprisingly clean. Most inexpensive ammo is dirty, but after putting 350 rounds through the gun without a fail, the bore and slide were easy to clean. I will definitely be ordering more soon
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating MY #1 GOTO - 1/15/2012
Reviewer: The Dude
I bought one box of this (165 grain) and one box of American eagle when I picked up my H&K USP Compact. This ammo was considerably more consistent than the American eagle. A little less recoil and better groups. This is the only ammo I feed the USP now. 500 rounds and counting not one miss-fire, miss-feed, or anything. Just tight groups and clean ejections. PMC ROCKS….I have 10 boxes of it right now…
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Range/Training - 6/13/2011
Reviewer: CR
Great ammo. Cycles great in a PX4. Have shot several hundred rounds in training with no malfunctions. Not nearly as dirty as White Box.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cycles over and over - 5/11/2011
Reviewer: CR
This stuff cycles over and over. Clean. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy - 3/29/2011
Reviewer: Mongrel 3
I've put 300+ rounds through my Glock 22 Gen 4 and I have never had 1 problem. I will continue to buy this ammo
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Will never buy again - 2/19/2011
Reviewer: BP
Just went to the range to test ammo in my new Sig Sauer SP2022, this ammo had major issues. At least 40% of the 100 rounds I fired had feed issues. All other brands I used out of the 400 total rounds I shot didn't have any problems at all. This was the only brand that did and they were major so I will never buy this brand again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Clean & Accurate - 11/26/2010
Reviewer: Taurus40
This was the first ammo through my new PT140PRO. 100+ rounds, no mechanical issues, accurate, and clean. I can't even smell residue. Extremely happy. I will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: