Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ammo .40 S&W Glaser Silver 115 Grain #6 Shot Safety Slug 1400 fps 6 Rounds 03200
Item Number: 73120
Our Low Price: $10.26
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome for many uses - 6/1/2011
Reviewer: XD(M) .40
I keep a fully loaded magazine of these rounds in my concealed carry weapon at all times. I had a situation out in the countryside not too long ago where I had a wild, viscious animal get too close for comfort to me and my family. Long story short, 2 of these rounds not only stopped the threat, but completely neutralized the animal. Definetly worth the money knowing that whether it's a human or animal attacker, these rounds will perform 100% of the time.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best ammo - 10/12/2010
Reviewer: Todd
I've used this stuff in all my guns. I've used the blue and the silver. I think the blue might be a little better if you’re defending yourself simply because of the less penetration. I don't want the ammo passing through the bad guy and hitting an innocent. But I've never had any of the ammo give me problems in any of my Taurus’s. They shoot well in all of them. But, at the same time, my 24/7's will shoot just about any ammo I've tried.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Glaser .40 S&W - 4/13/2010
Reviewer: Rem.870
True "ma" that the pic on the screen shows a picture of the Blue Slugs, but if everyone will notice that they use that same picture for all Glaser products. If you read the print, you will see that they state Silver just above the price and description. Just loaded and shot a few thru my new XDm .40, and it loads and shoots like a dream. Plan to purchase more for my concealed carry .40
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Photo Mixup - 4/11/2010
Reviewer: ma
This is great stuff, just be careful if you are looking for the "blue" safety slug. The picture here is of the "blue" slugs, however the info says they are the "silver" ones. Just bought two packages and I can confirm that they are definitely the "silver" slugs.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating XD 40 - 3/3/2010
Reviewer: tim
The best home defense ammo I have had. Works great in my XD40. Love this stuff, just wish is was cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Wonderful Rounds - 11/19/2009
Reviewer: Chuck F
These are wonderful rounds to have in a city neighborhood for personal/home defense. They cycle very well in my Walther P99 .40, providing responsble, routine cleaning and maintenance is conducted (applies to any ammo or any weapon). Got a buddy considering these rounds in a public security roll. Their price does not prove economic for routine or extensive range testing for most individuals.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Will Absolutely Not Feed in S&W M&Pc .40 - 8/8/2009
Reviewer: No Thanks
These will NOT feed reliably in my S&W M&P .40 Compact whatsoever. Tried multiple magazines. Tried several rounds to make sure it wasn't a fluky or damaged. Will not chamber the first round without shaking or manually aligning. Tried normal fast snap I use for every other rounds (Speer, HydraShok, many others). Tried at least 20 times, not a single one chambered on it's own. Don't want to try it by firing a live round and jamming anything. Have had the M&Pc for several months now, about 2000 rounds through it of all descriptions. This is the first one that had any problems, but the problems were doozies. Not recommended for that firearm. Their .38 version works fine in my revolvers, but I wouldn't trust in a semi. Too expensive to test fire sufficiently.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Does what it should - 12/22/2007
Reviewer: Cujo
These rounds do what I wanted them to. I tried them in wet phonebooks, (redneck ballistic gel) and they work great. Buy more then one pack though. They feed, and will cycle the slide.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: