New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Rifles » Bolt-Action » 7.62x54R
Century International Arms Mosin Nagant M91/30 Bolt Action Rifle 7.62x54R 26  Barrel 5 Rounds Hardwood Stock Very Good RI660-V
Item Number: 7-GRI660V
Our Low Price: $143.94
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Impressed. - 3/24/2014
Reviewer: Brian
After i ordered the rifle it took them about 6 days to ship it and my dealer got it about 3 days later. Very pleased with the rifle its now my favorite of my collection. Cleaned up well and performed even better considering it was built in 1943. Personally i didnt like the shellac finish so ive gotten rid of that and redoing the stock. All in all it is a great gun for the money will deffinatly be buying more of them in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great rifle with accessories - 3/18/2014
Reviewer: Noodler
Shipped quickly, arrived early. Cosmoline was present but not overwhelming. Gave me an excuse to break down the rifle. Broke down bolt, cleaned metal parts with carburator cleaner, wood parts with soap and water. 2 hour investment. Came with 4 ammo pouches (2 sets of 2), cleaning/tool kit, strap, bayonet and oil bottle. Didn't get any stripper clips but they're cheap to get. All numbers matched on the gun. It appeared to be new old stock, none of the components had any wear. Who ever heard of a brand new rifle for 146 dollars?! Thinking about buying another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating M91/30 from Georgia, V.Gd - 3/13/2014
Reviewer: tom03431
I received my M91/30 after normal shipping time. Mine is made in Georgia (the one over near Russia, of course) and I've yet to completely clean it, certainly have not fired it. It's not as old as some of the others I've read about here, so I don't think it's worthy of any historical value. It's got some wear on it, and the stock looks intact but does have a few dings here and there. The butt of the rifle is worn from use, so I suspect this piece was used on a range. The bolt action seems crisp and I'm very pleased. The trigger -- still not fully cleaned -- seems to be in fine shape as well. It came with a bayonet (looks new or at least is not dinged), two sets of ammo cases, both never used; the strap (a bit crusty but looks unused), the tool pouch (definitely used) and the oiler (definitely used). The front sight seems unusual, like a circle with crosshairs. It's not what I expected, but it's kinda cool. This is my first Mosin, and I was glad I pre-ordered some 54R ammo as it's getting harder to find now. I am extremely pleased with the gun, and I just need a free day to get all the cosmoline off of it and to completely clean it. This is what I wanted... an inexpensive Mosin which gives me a solid and proven 30 cal bore rifle, and a nice long barrel; I think I've got all the workings of a great rifle for what little 30-cal shooting I need to do. I definitely plan to do some of my own 'smithing on it, so we'll see how that all goes. The important stuff -- bolt, bore and trigger, seem great. The cool stuff -- the bayonet (!), and that front sight... priceless.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mosin - 3/10/2014
Reviewer: Rick S
This is my second Mosin and it was like the first one, EXCELLENT condition and shipping to the FFL dealer was fast. Order included two pouches, bayonet, cleaning kit, oil can and sling. Seriously coated in cosmoline for protection! Get CLP!! You'll need it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice gun - 3/5/2014
Reviewer: john haddix
really nice gun . comes covered in cosmoline . requires a good effort to clean up but worth it . lots of fire power super cheap . plus its a piece of good ole soviet ingenuity . i love it
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent rifle, in excellent condition - 2/23/2014
Reviewer: Webb
In the modern age of "you get what you pay for", a company named "Cheaper Than Dirt" doesn't instill much confidence. However, I was amazed at the quality and condition of the Nagant that I received: a 1940 Tula with all matching serials, beautiful stock, and full compliment of accessories. Having read the reviews from nearly every site that offers the Nagant, I understood that there was a possibility I would be disappointed. I can say that I was not!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Total Package - 1/26/2014
Reviewer: CiderJoe
Got mine last week. They got it to my FFL in 8 days. Had everything. Bayonet, Oil Flask, Cleaning Kit, 2 Stripper Clip pouches and a Sling. Haven't had a chance to clean the rifle yet, but looks in really good shape, even with the Cosmoline. Can't wait to get it cleaned and to the range. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Piece of History - 1/9/2014
Reviewer: TDA707
I recently shot a friends Mosin Carbine and wanted to get one of these rifles. I didn't realize this was different from the carbine however I'm glad I got the M91/30 instead. After a couple hours of good cleaning she turned into a gem. The recoil on this rifle is much less than the carbine, enough that my 11yr old shot it all day with no issues. Ensure you have a tall gun safe...its the tallest rifle I own. Highly recommend, its a must have!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great condition - 1/7/2014
Reviewer: Andy
The rifle took longer than expected to ship, it said 3-5 days to ship and it took more than two weeks to ship. When the rifle came it was in better condition than I expected. Great rifle for the cost.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love it! - 12/28/2013
Reviewer: Ancient Warrior
Received my Mosin much quicker than what I expected. Came with everything, the bayonet,ammo pouches,tools,and oil canister. Everything was in great condition and all serial #s matched except for the bayonet. Would definitely recommend getting one. Thank You Cheaper Than Dirt!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.