New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Century International Arms Mosin Nagant M91/30 Bolt Action Rifle 7.62x54R 26  Barrel 5 Rounds Hardwood Stock Very Good RI660-V
Item Number: 7-GRI660V
Our Low Price: $161.94
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not Good, Great! - 6/24/2014
Reviewer: Kevin B
Bought this rifle on a whim a few months ago, haven't shot it yet. Very pleased out of the box, everything was there as advertised. I received a beautiful 1939 model that looked like it was never fired. Took awhile to clean, but well worth the mess.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Old School Fire Power! - 6/24/2014
Reviewer: MrScharfenberger
Incredible old school fire power for the money. Considering what bolt action .308's cost this was a bargain. It came with all the accessories as promised. Mine was built in 1943. There was a one inch scratch on the stock but who cares. It fires & works perfect. I love it. I think I will buy another one and put the Archangel stock on it. The cheap spam can Russian ammo is hard to beat as well. An incredible bargain over all. Thanks CTD!! You did it again!! Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sweet - 6/7/2014
Reviewer: Mic
I must say I am very happy with my Mosin Nagant. I cleaned it up with gasoline and let it set for a couple of days then cleaned it like I would any of my guns and it was spotless. When my shells arrived I took it to the range and wow, I was surprised at the grouping I got. I couldn’t ask for better with open sights. It came with all the extras and everything was in Good to Excellent condition. All serial numbers matched also. I love my Mosin Nagant and so does my daughter, I have given it a nick name of the Mule because it does kick like one. Very happy with it and will get me another soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very happy with this gun! - 5/22/2014
Reviewer: J.J
I was very surprised to see the condition of this gun, the stock is in great shape and all the metal surpasses my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Get In On This One!! - 5/2/2014
Reviewer: Y. Silverwolf
The only bad thing I can say about this transaction is the rifle should have been packaged in bubble wrap. It only took about a week to deliver. It is a 1941 made at Izhevsk, all matching numbers and came with all the goodies; bayonet, ammo pouches, tool kit and oiler. The picture didn't represent the eye appeal until I stripped the stock of the epoxy coating, polished it and coated it with Boiled Linseed Oil. I broke the rifle down for cleaning and inspection and could find nothing wrong; bright bore with good rifleing and she performed like a champ at the range. A beautiful rifle great for hunting or range shooting with the added mystique of being a piece of WWII history. Methinks the secret of the Mosin is out. Get in on these before the price goes up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Impressed. - 3/24/2014
Reviewer: Brian
After i ordered the rifle it took them about 6 days to ship it and my dealer got it about 3 days later. Very pleased with the rifle its now my favorite of my collection. Cleaned up well and performed even better considering it was built in 1943. Personally i didnt like the shellac finish so ive gotten rid of that and redoing the stock. All in all it is a great gun for the money will deffinatly be buying more of them in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great rifle with accessories - 3/18/2014
Reviewer: Noodler
Shipped quickly, arrived early. Cosmoline was present but not overwhelming. Gave me an excuse to break down the rifle. Broke down bolt, cleaned metal parts with carburator cleaner, wood parts with soap and water. 2 hour investment. Came with 4 ammo pouches (2 sets of 2), cleaning/tool kit, strap, bayonet and oil bottle. Didn't get any stripper clips but they're cheap to get. All numbers matched on the gun. It appeared to be new old stock, none of the components had any wear. Who ever heard of a brand new rifle for 146 dollars?! Thinking about buying another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating M91/30 from Georgia, V.Gd - 3/13/2014
Reviewer: tom03431
I received my M91/30 after normal shipping time. Mine is made in Georgia (the one over near Russia, of course) and I've yet to completely clean it, certainly have not fired it. It's not as old as some of the others I've read about here, so I don't think it's worthy of any historical value. It's got some wear on it, and the stock looks intact but does have a few dings here and there. The butt of the rifle is worn from use, so I suspect this piece was used on a range. The bolt action seems crisp and I'm very pleased. The trigger -- still not fully cleaned -- seems to be in fine shape as well. It came with a bayonet (looks new or at least is not dinged), two sets of ammo cases, both never used; the strap (a bit crusty but looks unused), the tool pouch (definitely used) and the oiler (definitely used). The front sight seems unusual, like a circle with crosshairs. It's not what I expected, but it's kinda cool. This is my first Mosin, and I was glad I pre-ordered some 54R ammo as it's getting harder to find now. I am extremely pleased with the gun, and I just need a free day to get all the cosmoline off of it and to completely clean it. This is what I wanted... an inexpensive Mosin which gives me a solid and proven 30 cal bore rifle, and a nice long barrel; I think I've got all the workings of a great rifle for what little 30-cal shooting I need to do. I definitely plan to do some of my own 'smithing on it, so we'll see how that all goes. The important stuff -- bolt, bore and trigger, seem great. The cool stuff -- the bayonet (!), and that front sight... priceless.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mosin - 3/10/2014
Reviewer: Rick S
This is my second Mosin and it was like the first one, EXCELLENT condition and shipping to the FFL dealer was fast. Order included two pouches, bayonet, cleaning kit, oil can and sling. Seriously coated in cosmoline for protection! Get CLP!! You'll need it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating nice gun - 3/5/2014
Reviewer: john haddix
really nice gun . comes covered in cosmoline . requires a good effort to clean up but worth it . lots of fire power super cheap . plus its a piece of good ole soviet ingenuity . i love it
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.