New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Rifles » Bolt-Action » 7.62x54R
Century Arms M91/30 Mosin Nagant Bolt Action Rifle 7.62x54R 26  Barrel 5 Rounds Laminated Stock Black Finish RI660L-X in Good Condition
Item Number: 7-GRI660LX
Our Low Price: $136.45
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Quality was lacking on this one - 7/27/2014
Reviewer: Palmettostater
The good: shipping was very fast and the product came packaged well will all of the accessories. The bad: the fit and finish on this one was pretty poor. It was a reconditioned 1942 Izzy and the barrel assembly doesnt match up to the newer laminate stock that it came with. I may be splitting hairs, but the older Tulas I have owned were in much better shape.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mosin nagant - 7/25/2014
Reviewer: david_45
I give this gun five stars I absolutely love it!!! It came with all the pieces, shipping was a little slow, but it is a amazing rifle works perfect. I like this gun more than all my other guns :)
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great old firearm - 7/15/2014
Reviewer: Big D
Ive been looking at mosins for a few years now debating on buying one and finally just broke down and went for it. I can happily say I am not disappointed. This looks like it has just very minor use, couple scratches on the stock and that's it. 1942 izhevsk armory all serial # matched and came with all accessories. Headspace was perfect. As many have said before it was caked in cosmoline but a little mineral spirits and elbow grease takes care of that. 4 days to recive at my ffl after I ordered and about another 4 hours cleaning and I was off to the range. Ran 50 rounds through it and was dead on at 100yds out of the box. Great old gun am recomending them to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating awesome buy - 7/1/2014
Reviewer: Jeff S
This gun was in much better condition than expected considering the cost. The FFL even thought the gun was a great buy. The packing grease was more than I wanted to deal with, so I took it to a gunsmith for cleaning. Cannot wait for it to come back.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I bought two - 6/25/2014
Reviewer: 5WarVeteran
I ordered two. They arrived in less than a week. 4 hours of cleaning the cosmosnot off of each of them and they were in like new condition. One came with all the tools pouches and the bayonet. The other came with the screwdriver tool and the T handle for the cleaning rod. No muzzle protector or swab tool. It did have both pouches and the oil and solvent bottle. Guess which one my son got? LOL! Both dated 1942. Stocks in great condition and plenty of work space to do checkering. I am wondering how short Chinese men carried these things because they are a heavy and stout weapon. My grandson comment on how they looked like a piece of history. He is right.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Grade A condition - 5/31/2014
Reviewer: Chutem
Item was in excellent condition all numbers matching stock is impeccable. Came with all acc. Could not be happier. Thanks Cheaper Than Dirt.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent condition - 5/2/2014
Reviewer: Danny
Get ready for cleaning took about 3 hours to clean I used boiling water to clean mine it worked great. It took another hour over a hot fireplace to get the rest out of the stock when I was done I ended up with a very new looking rifle with a great looking crown by the way. Great deal would recommend buying a mosin form cheaperthandirt.com to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Bargain - 4/11/2014
Reviewer: Ben Abney
Bought this to hang on the wall. Mine came with bayonet, sling, tools, cleaning kit, etc. All numbers matched and no over-stamping. Excellent condition. Took some time to get all the cosmoline off, but that's one reason it was in such good shape. Clean bore, everything functions smoothly. Have not fired it, but would not hesitate to do so. Cost way less than my AR-10 and nearly as functional, in an old school way.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Happy customer - 3/19/2014
Reviewer: Ghosth
I ordered a pair of these and after doing a lot of reading on the net I was getting very worried about what I was going to get. I really did not have a chance to see much about them when I picked them up. However when I got home I found a pair of sweethearts. Built in 42 & 44, these look like they have hardly been fired from the outside. Both stocks were in great shape, very few dings or dark spots. Once I got the cosmoline off I could tell I was going to be a very happy customer for a very very long time. These rifles are exactly as advertised, in very good used condition. It took about 10-12 patch's down the bore before it quite coming back green. (I'm assuming aged copper fouling) Bores were dark but now are bright and getting better with every patch. I have not yet had a chance to shoot either of these yet, but I have no concerns at this point. Best of all, my two guns had matching serial numbers on all hardware, receiver, bolt, magazine, stock, all ass issued and assembled the first time, all parts correct in good working order. I know I was taking a bit of a gamble on these rifles but it paid off. One bayonet needs a bit of honing, polishing, as it won't quite slide on far enough to twist/lock. That is the only thing I have been able to find so far. Great job CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Rifle - 3/18/2014
Reviewer: Roman
Took about 2 hours to clean the cosmoline off. Rifle looks like was never used came with the bayonet and accessories. Shoots great after aiming front sight. Took to the local range shot about 80 rounds without hesitation or any issues. Would be buying 1 or 2 more soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.