New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Century Arms Chinese Type 53 Bolt Action Carbine 7.62x54R 20.25  Barrel 5 Round Capacity Hardwood Stock Blued RI1968-G
Item Number: 7-GM53
Our Low Price: $143.94
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Old guns begin a new life! - 10/25/2013
Reviewer: Mike Barro
I love these old rifles!! I know you never know what shape the will be in when you get them. First thing I do is strip them, rebuild the stock cut the "extra" wood around the barrel and simi sporterized the gun, and give them new life they are great guns, although you use "iron" sights, it makes an excellent brush gun, and they are accurate!! If you can see it you can shoot it!! Besides all that, it's enjoyable to "renew" a gun. It's like taking an old Chevy Chevette and make it a working pick up. When I can afford some more, a am going to buy as many as I can!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Type 53 mosin - 9/22/2013
Reviewer: Dave
Picked up rifle from FFL dealer and was exactly as described. Pretty rough stock but for me it tells the history! Stock still very useable. Bore in excellent shape w no rust. Bolt was a little rusty but with a little clean up it functions fine. I have now shot well over 200 rounds through it and it functions flawlessly. Much more kick than the 91/30. Would recommend!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome! - 5/25/2013
Reviewer: Justin
This turned out to be one heck of a great idea. The rifle came in about a week, and as I suspected, it was covered in cosmoline. It's a surplus rifle, I fully expected worse. Once cleaned, the stock was still in great shape, and everything functioned perfectly. I have put 100+ rounds through it, I love it. It's accurate, and it's a beast. For the price, it is a perfect hunting rifle. I plan to purchase another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Looks like a nightmare, shoots like a dream - 5/21/2013
Reviewer: RgrJH90
The stock looks like it had been used for everything from chopping block to entrenching tool-dings, cracks, cuts, gouges, and chunks missing all over it. Got it cleaned up took it out today for the first time and ran 20 rounds through it. I half expected the stock to split after the first couple of rounds, it did not. After the first 5 rounds I was able to hit dead red with a 2 inch 5 round grouping at 50 yards with the rest of the box. It is a joy to fire this rifle. looking forward to trying at longer range next outing. I was hoping to get a straight shooting T-53 with a crappy stock so I can drop it into a Archangel stock without having to worry about ruining a fine rifle. I am very pleased with my purchase although if you are hoping to get a T-53 with a decent stock I am not really sure your chances are too good.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating hey - 4/15/2013
Reviewer: greg
Very awesome rifle for the price I recommend it to anyone who will listen it has no rust but it Will have to be thoroughly cleaned inside and out it had what looked to be cosmoline plugging the barrel after a deep cleaning it makes a fantastic cheap reliable rifle I absolutely love I think every one should have one
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Buy - 4/13/2013
Reviewer: MCampbell
Received the rifle in a box with no padding. The rifle was covered in cosomline but I figured it would. Cleaned up pretty good. Shoots amazing after a good cleaning. CtD took good care of me with my issues. Thank you Cheaper than Dirt for amazing customer service.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating After some work, its beatuiful! - 4/12/2013
Reviewer: preston
Beat to hell and covered in "monkey dung", this thing came as I had expected, but after digging through the layers of grime, I got a rifle with 99% of the bluing, a mirror-finish bore, and a clean bolt that is smoother than that on my .270. Granted I did get a Frankenstein rifle I am very satisfied with its performance.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Rifle - 3/8/2013
Reviewer: Jeremy
I have to say, this rifle was far better than I expected. After disassembling and cleaning with 3 cans of carburetor cleaner to remove the cosmoline I found a nice shiney bore with excellent rifling. I oiled it up and action was very smooth. I took it to the range today and had no problems whatsoever. I had 4 inch groups at 250yds. It's a tough battle proven rifle you just don't have to worry about.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I lucked out. Love this rifle. - 2/22/2013
Reviewer: Yan Deng
I got a 1953.7 built at the Qongqin factory. Excellent metal, excellent bore, all matching serial numbers (bolt too!), and very good stock. Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Really interesting rifle - 2/11/2013
Reviewer: Ben
Ordered it expecting it to be beat up and in rough shape. When I picked it up for the first time at the gun shop I had it transfered to I was immediately impressed. It was dirty but it looked solid. After cleaning it up I only fell more in love with this gun. It has many great features. The serial numbers everywhere but the bolt match, the barrel is shiny with sharp rifling, and the action slides incredibly smooth (better than my 30-06 hunting rifle). The stock is beat but solid has great character with a name carved into it. Most interesting rifle I have ever handled!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.