Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Century Arms Chinese Type 53 Bolt Action Carbine 7.62x54R 20.25  Barrel 5 Round Capacity Hardwood Stock Blued RI1968-G
Item Number: 7-GM53
Our Low Price: $143.94
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (54 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Kind of beat up - 8/25/2014
Reviewer: HH
This is one ugly rifle that shoots like a beast ! I love the way it shoots. Working on getting it cleaned up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great value - 7/27/2014
Reviewer: jan9mil
Great gun. Easily customize and upgrade to fit individual needs. Bit of a beast on recoil , you won't regret buying a but pad!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Chinese T53 - 3/4/2014
Reviewer: MattC
I have wanted a WWII rifle to restore and hang up but I wanted it to function. Just incase. The rifle arrived on time. Packaging was great. The rifle suffered some damage at some point but the packaging was not harmed. I contacted CTD and they took great care of me. I will be looking forward to doing business with them again. The Rifle- came covered in Cosmoline which I expected. Showed battlefield wear and tare which adds character to it to me. took me about 24 hours to clean all the grease off. Functions great. Have shot about 100 rounds through it and no complaints. Word of advice this things kicks harder than my .308 Remington. The Steel buttplate may not help that. All in all I would have given the rifle 5 stars if not arrived broken. But like I said CTD was more than willing to help me correct the error.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating type 53 - 1/21/2014
Reviewer: shooter
My dad and I purchased 4 of these hoping we could get 2 or 3 in good shape. Yes stocks were rough and metal had some rust. All but 1 was on target. All cleaned up really nice it only took some sanding, finish and some bluing. Now these guns look great and shoot as good as they look. BEWARE: if you don't work on guns then you might be disappointed in the shape they are in. My dad is a gunsmith so we both have experience.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good to go - 12/15/2013
Reviewer: Kybar
Purchased one of these just for fun. Bore was bright and after a good cleaning it shot great. Little TLC and time these guns turn out great with a little sanding and polishing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Mosin Type 53 - 12/13/2013
Reviewer: Alvin
I bought 2 of these at the same time a few months ago hoping to make one decent rifle out of the two. Rifles arrived better than expected condition. cleaned up the cosmoline and took to the range. Both rifles performed well. chambers, crown, bore are all in good condition. only a few nicks in the stock to be expected. overall a good deal for the price. I guess its the luck of the draw, since all of these rifles conditions vary.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Chinese surplus type 53 - 10/26/2013
Reviewer: Mayornorm
Rifle stock was better than I expected. Not a lot of kicks or deep scratches. I expect it will clean up well. The metal had a fair amount of rust I was not expecting that. I will clean it up the best I can. Bore was dirty but in good shape and cleaned up well. The bolt handle was very rusty but the rest of the bolt looks good. No matching numbers. All in all a pretty neat piece of history for not much money. I'll see how it shoots soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Old guns begin a new life! - 10/25/2013
Reviewer: Mike Barro
I love these old rifles!! I know you never know what shape the will be in when you get them. First thing I do is strip them, rebuild the stock cut the "extra" wood around the barrel and simi sporterized the gun, and give them new life they are great guns, although you use "iron" sights, it makes an excellent brush gun, and they are accurate!! If you can see it you can shoot it!! Besides all that, it's enjoyable to "renew" a gun. It's like taking an old Chevy Chevette and make it a working pick up. When I can afford some more, a am going to buy as many as I can!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Type 53 mosin - 9/22/2013
Reviewer: Dave
Picked up rifle from FFL dealer and was exactly as described. Pretty rough stock but for me it tells the history! Stock still very useable. Bore in excellent shape w no rust. Bolt was a little rusty but with a little clean up it functions fine. I have now shot well over 200 rounds through it and it functions flawlessly. Much more kick than the 91/30. Would recommend!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Exactly what I was told I would get! - 9/18/2013
Reviewer: Scott
I open the box and what do I see? Exactly what they told me I would get. Looked pretty rough but that's what cosmolene does makes it look ten times worse than it is. Immediately took apart and gave the metal parts a nice steamy hot water bath. Then wiped all moisture off and wiped down with Hoppes #9 then gave her a good lube down. Inside of the barrel is great very defined rifling and gleams like silver. Outside bluing is in that half way state which I think adds to the gun. Stole the wife's hair dryer and set out to bleeding the cosmolene out of the wood took about an hour of bleeding and wiping. Then took a old leather work glove and gave the stock a good rubdown to get all splintery pieces off. Was going to do a complete overhaul until I got it back together and saw the history in her... If you want a pristine mil surp gun go get something else. If you want a unique historical hard hitting truck gun get this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (54 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: