Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Gun Gear and Parts » AR-15 » Lower Parts » Triggers
Timney AR-15 Drop In Competition Trigger Small Pin 3 Pounds Solid Non Adjustable 667S
Item Number: 7-667S
Our Low Price: $196.64
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect Trigger - 11/28/2014
Reviewer: GMG
I bought a value priced AR 15 and ordered this trigger at the same time. I cleaned the rifle and removed the factory trigger group. As soon as this Timney Trigger arrived, I installed it and headed to the back forty on the farm. I shot around 50 rounds slowly, adjusted the scope and started to break-in the barrel. I love this trigger at 3 lbs. Made a real shooter out of my cheaper AR.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Timney Trigger - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: David W. Stephenson
I've owned my S&W M&P AR15 for awhile now and the factory trigger was horrible, I reviewed several triggers and waited for Timney, to go on sale somewhere, I do alot of business with CTD and when the trigger went on sale I bought it, I have to say that the Comp 3# trigger is awesome, 300% better that the stock. Its a joy to shoot now and can shoot out to 600 yds w/ 9 power scope fairly easily now w/ the new trigger. Would recommend to any one w/an AR. Took a whole 20 min. to put in. hard part is the second set of locking screws, lost one and had to buy another other than that it great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Massive grouping improvement at 100 yards - 8/6/2014
Reviewer: Allan
This trigger was very easy to install and required very few tools. The 3 pound pull took my groupings at 100 yards down to about a 2 inch circle from about a 6-8 inch circle. Now I have the bug to get a better barrel to improve it even more. I will be putting this trigger on all the guns I can.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AR-15 Drop In Trigger - 8/6/2014
Reviewer: missouri
Went in as advertised ... easy/fast! Works as advertised. Cheaperthandirt fast, accurate, kept me informed. Went in a DPMS tremendous improvement.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating One great trigger - 6/25/2014
Reviewer: Oscar
I installed my trigger with ease, and it is a true drop-in single stage trigger that was installed within minutes after watching a "How To" video on Youtube. After installing this trigger, I dry fired my weapon safely and OMG! You can feel the difference in the smooth and crisp trigger pull, less resistance and a 3-lbs trigger pull makes a huge difference. Totally worth the buy if you are working on a performance and accuracy weapon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very nice trigger, bummer about the propaganda - 6/24/2014
Reviewer: Fan Boy
These are great triggers, quite possibly the best triggers in this price range. This is my 3rd one, each breaks predictably, crisp and clean. They install quickly and easily and are a joy to use. I love these triggers. But I really must say, it's disappointing that Timney feels the need to include religious propaganda inside each package.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating timmey ar drop in - 3/16/2014
Reviewer: shane newman
easy install and trigger pull is sweet
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great trigger for your AR-15 - 3/6/2014
Reviewer: Sean
Recently ordered this Timney AR-15 trigger for my DelTon AR-15 and I cannot say enough about it! First, it's a 100% drop in trigger assembly and the installation is very easy to do yourself. Second, the 3 pound pull is perfect. Like Goldilocks; just right! Third, this trigger is so crisp and clean when it breaks. I mean the test dry fire I did after the installation literally made me say "Ooooo, sweet" with a big grin on my face! My only caution is that AS TIMNEY STATES; THIS IS A SINGLE STAGE TRIGGER! If you are used to and need to have a bit of slack to take up before the final squeeze to drop the hammer, then this is not the right version for you. But once you feel how this trigger operates, you will be hooked!
Was this review helpful to you? 
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great trigger - 4/27/2013
Reviewer: chuckles
Awesome trigger :-) I used this trigger in my S&W 15/22 . The only down side to this is the trigger doesn't come with a metal plate for the 15/22 which you need. The trigger has two screws that you need to tighten down to keep the pins from falling out. The 15/22 is plastic and with out the metal plate it bows the plastic on the lower receiver. You need to contact Timney to get this plate. I bought 2 triggers and also works great in my ARs. This trigger will not work in Colt ARs because they use the large pins.
Was this review helpful to you? 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Buy one! - 10/27/2012
Reviewer: Mark from Hoover, AL
I love my AR-15 but the trigger was horrible! A friend of mine asked me to try his as he had just dropped in a Timney trigger. One pull of the trigger and I was convinced! I went right out and ordered one from CTD. Follow the instructions, take your time, and you'll have no problems what so ever. I installed mine in 20 minutes. Be sure to take notice of the "trick" using lip balm to hold the screws to the hex key. This is a great product and I kick myself for not buying one years ago. The difference between the Timney trigger and the original is night and day. Buy one! You'll thank me.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: