Ammo .303 British Remington Core-Lokt 180 Grain SP Bullet 2460 fps 20 Rounds R303B1
Item Number: 66210
Our Low Price: $29.15
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating maximum impact - 11/9/2009
Reviewer: GB
This flat-nose bullet is heavy and will deliver maximum impact due to it's unique shape, like JoeT said. Other 180's are more of a Spitzer-shape bullet. Yes it does not feed in the 2-row magazine, only the rounds in the left column load; perhaps there is a way to modify the magazine to create a 5-round single column?? In the meantime, I remove the magazine and load one bullet from beneath which means no mashing of the lead tip; also this means no "tink" from setting a single round from above onto the empty magazine follower. Would love to see a commercially available 5-round single column magazine for use with the soft-tip hunting rounds if this is feasible, hint hint. The soft-tip Spitzer-shaped rounds get mashed points also from the existing magazine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating N0.4 Mk1 - 10/14/2009
Reviewer: Steele
this ammo is it cycles perfectly in my early model no.4 mk1.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not for MK-4 Enfields - 10/6/2009
Reviewer: JK
I actually have 1 box of this ammo drawing dust as it doesn't feed into my #4 MK Enfield, FMJ feeds perfectly well, but this ammo doesn't feed at all. With that being said i suspect that this ammo will work perfectly well, in a properly gunsmithed sporter or a commercial hunting rifle made to take the cartridge as lee Enfield’s are known to be finicky when it comes to ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent big game round - 9/25/2009
Reviewer: JoeT
This is, hands down, the best commercially available load for hunting large game with a .303 chambered rifle. The heavy, round nose core-lokt bullet delivers superior energy transfer with excellent wight retention. Work the bolt like a man and you'll have no feed problems. This round will drop any beast in the Maine woods with one well placed shot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating hang ups - 12/16/2008
Reviewer: Ed
Agree with other raters, rounded head seems to cause round to have difficulties in feeding into chamber. Poor groupings and slow in the ability in getting off a second round.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not bad, not best - 10/6/2008
Reviewer: Steve
I have to echo the previous shooters.I have tried to fire it in my No.4's and mk3's and it hangs up on the feed ramp.Now to be fair,the SMLE was designed to fire fmj ammo. Nonetheless, I found the sharper point of the Winchester ammo to be more reliable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating not a bad load, just not meant for an enfield - 3/14/2008
Reviewer: Phil
Doesnt seem to want to feed correctly in my no. 4 mk. 1 ... the soft lead tip got deformed, when cartridge finally chambered the bullets accuracy was gravely affected by the then mis-shapen point. I do not recomend this for use in enfields, however would be great in something like a t/c single-shot or other break-action rifle or pistol.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not Good - 2/1/2007
Reviewer: Brad
The round nose causes the bullet to hang up in the gun. Its grouping is not good either. Go with Hornady.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: